COPE Representatives Name Email
Schools    
School of Dentistry Dr. Kohtaro Fujihashi kohtarof@uab.edu 
School of Engineering Dr. Jack Rogers jrogers@uab.edu
School of Health Related Professions Dr. Tim Nagy tnagy@uab.edu
School of Medicine Dr. Harald Schroeder hwsj@uab.edu 
College of Arts & Science Dr. David C. Schwebel schwebel@uab.edu   
School of Optometry Dr. Tom Norton tnorton@uab.edu  
School of Public Health Dr. Eric Chamot echamot@uab.edu
School of Nursing Dr. Patricia A. Patrician ppatrici@uab.edu
Professional Development Program/Educational Services Dr. Julia Austin jaustin@uab.edu
International Scholar and Student Services Ms. Lisa Townsend ltownsend@ub.edu   
Office of Equity and Diversity Dr. Carolyn Braswell cbraswel@uab.edu  

Center for Clinical and Translational Science (CCTS) 

Ms. Melissa McBrayer mmcbrayer@uasom.uab.edu
Southern Research Institute Dr. Bo Xu xu@sri.org
Career Services Suzanne Scott-Trammell sstrammell@uab.edu
PDA Executive Board    
Chair Dr. Teruko Bredemann

tmbredem@uab.edu

Vice Chair Dr. Jessica Grunda jmgrunda@uab.edu
Secretary vacant position  
PDA Newsletter Co-Editor

Dr. Tanecia Mitchell

taneciam@uab.edu

PDA Newsletter Co-Editor

vacant position

 
PDA Newsletter Co-Editor

vacant position

 
Social Media (including LinkedIN and Facebook)

vacant position

 
Social Media (including LinkedIN and Facebook) Dr. Bertha Hidalgo

bhidalgo@uab.edu

Postdoc Research Day Committee vacant position  
Postdoc Research Day Committee Dr. Jessica Grunda

jmgrunda@uab.edu

Balance in Science Committee Dr. Teruko Bredemann tmbredem@uab.edu
Balance in Science Committee Dr. Jennifer McLarty jmclarty@uab.edu
Balance in Science Committee Dr. LaToya Paul lpaul08@uab.edu
Graduate School Dr. Susan Rich srich@uab.edu
  Dr. Bryan Noe bnoe@uab.edu

Postdocs in UAB News

More Items

UAB Research News

  • Blocking specific neuron interaction may slow Parkinson's progression
    Two experimental drugs that block LRRK2 kinase enzyme were shown to lessen aggregations of alpha synuclein protein, which have been shown to play a role in the development of Parkinson's disease, report researchers at the University of Alabama Birmingham.
  • UAB optometrist improves treatment and care for patients with dry eye
    Kelly Nichols, O.D., Ph.D., a dry eye expert and dean of the University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Optometry, conducted research studies for the parent drug company to explore the efficacy and safety of lifitegrast in treating this eye condition that affects more than 16 million adults in the United States.
More Items