Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

​Send general inquiries about UAB research or research administration to uabresearch@uab.edu, call 205.934.1294, or review the staff directories to the right for specific contact information within one of the research administration units.  

Staff Listing for the Office of the Vice President for Research and Economic Development

  • Richard B Marchase
    Vice President For Research and Economic Development
    Office Of VP Research & Econ Development
    AB 720E
    (205) 934-1294
    marchase@uab.edu
  • Lauretta Gerrity
    Senior Associate Vice President – Research Administration
    Office Of VP Research & Econ Development
    AB 720C
    (205) 934-7677
    lwg@uab.edu
  • Kent T Keyser
    Assistant Vice President
    Office of the Vice President for Research and Economic Development
    AB720 G1
    (205) 975-7225
    ktkeyser@uab.edu
  • Jeffrey A Engler
    Prof/Assoc Dean
    Graduate School Dean's Office
    HUC 504F
    (205) 934-4734
    engler@uab.edu
  • Samuel Corbin Cartner
    Assistant VP Animal Research Services
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220L
    (205) 934-7856
    scartner@uab.edu
  • Carolyn P Whitmire
    Dir Research Implementation Program
    Office Of VP Research & Econ Development
    AB 716
    (205) 975-0699
    cwhitmire@uab.edu
  • Molly Moran Lerew
    Electronic Research Administration
    Office Of VP Research & Econ Development
    AB 720
    (205) 934-0693
    mmoran@uab.edu
  • R Kevin Canada
    Dir, Info Mgt & Communications
    Office Of VP Research & Econ Development
    AB 718
    (205) 975-5176
    kcanada@uab.edu
  • Jamie Seitz
    Executive Assistant
    Office Of VP Research & Econ Development
    AB 720E
    (205) 934-9672
    jbseitz@uab.edu
  • Donna J Miller
    Office Assoc II
    Office Of VP Research & Econ Development
    AB 720C
    (205) 934-4224
    djmiller@uab.edu