Faculty and Staff

FacultyStaff IconOur faculty create a culture of innovation and collaboration that embraces social responsibility and entrepreneurial principles. UAB faculty are teachers, scholars, researchers, clinicians and entrepreneurs who earn the highest honors in their fields, lead professional societies and provide exceptional mentoring and training.

 Fred Bertrand-9 Fred (Ted) Bertrand, PhD
Biomedical Sciences & Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Associate Professor
fbrtrnd@uab.edu
205-934-1374
   
Norman Bolus2012 Norman E. Bolus, MPH, CNMT
Nuclear Medicine Technology Program
Program Director & Assistant Professor
bolusn@uab.edu
205-934-3427
   
 Amy Brady1 Amy Brady, CNMT
Nuclear Medicine Technology Program
Clinical Education Coordinator & Instructor
amybrady@uab.edu
205-996-6597
   
 michellebrown Michelle Brown, MS, MLS(ASCP)
Clinical Laboratory Science Program
Clinical Education Coordinator & Assistant Professor
michellebrown@uab.edu
205-934-5987
   
 Caruthers_Kara Kara L. Caruthers, MSPAS, PA-C
Physician Assistant Studies
Assistant Professor
kcaruthe@uab.edu
205-934-7539
   
Kristin Chapleau-05 Kristin Chapleau, MaE
Biomedical Sciences
Program Specialist
kjohnsto@uab.edu
205-996-4721
   
 JanelleChiaseraNew Janelle M. Chiasera, B.S., M.S., M.A., Ph.D.
Chair's Office
Chair, Professor
chiasera@uab.edu
205-934-5994
   
 Drace05 Bill Drace, MA, PA-C
Physician Assistant Studies
Assistant Professor
bdrace@uab.edu
205-934-3781
   
   
Chad_Epps Chad A. Epps, MD
Physician Assistant Studies
Associate Professor
cepps@uab.edu
205-996-2651
   
 Garner_Joe1 Joseph Garner, Ph.D.
Biotechnology Program
Assistant Professor
drgarner@uab.edu
205-934-3882
   
 Geroge_Remo Remo George, PhD
Nuclear Medicine Technology Program
Assistant Professor
remogeorge@uab.edu
205-934-7378
   
 KerryGlasscock Kerry Glasscock, BS, RT(T)
Chair's Office
Program Manager II
klpg@uab.edu
205-934-7368
   
 Granger_Wes Wesley M. Granger, Ph.D., RRT, FAARC
Respiratory Therapy Program
Director of Clinical Education, Associate Professor
grangerw@uab.edu
205-934-7637
   
Valencia Gresham Valencia Gresham
Chair's Office
Office Associate II
vgresh1@uab.edu
205-996-2157
   
 Harrelson_Paul Paul Harrelson, MPAS, PA-C
Physician Assistant Studies
Associate Program Director, Clinical Education Coordinator, Assistant Professor
pharrelson@uab.edu
205-975-0342
   
Holt Lynn R. Lynn Holt, MS, C.G.C.
Chair's Office
Assistant Professor
lynnholt@uab.edu
205-975-2922
   
 Hurst_Christina Christina B. Hurst, MS, C.G.C.
Genetic Counseling Program
Interim Program Director, Assistant Professor
cbhurst@uab.edu
205-934-7299
   
john hurt-5 John Hurt, MSPAS, PA-C
Physician Assistant Studies
Assistant Professor
johnhurt@uab.edu
205-975-5178
   
James Kilgore-5a James R Kilgore, PhD, PA-C
Physician Assistant Studies
Program Director, Assistant Professor
jrkilgo@uab.edu
205-934-9124
   
 King_jerry Jerry P. King Jr., BS, RRT, MAEd
Respiratory Therapy Program
Interim Program Director, Assistant Professor
jpking@uab.edu
205-996-6006
   
 debralaken Debra E. Laken, MAEd, AE-C, RRT, CTTS
Respiratory Therapy Program
Associate Professor
eddins@uab.edu
205-934-7563
   
 Maday03 Kristopher Maday, MS, PA-C, CNSC
Physician Assistant Studies
Academic Coordinator, Assistant Professor
maday@uab.edu
205-996-2656
   
CherylMcEachern Cheryl McEachern
Chair's Office
Office Associate II
mceacher@uab.edu
205-934-2004
   
stephanie 04 Stephanie McGilvray, MMSc,PA-C
Physician Assistant Studies
Clinical Education Coordinator, Assistant Professor
smcgil@uab.edu
205-996-2911
   
Christina McGuinness-4 Christina Carrier
Chair's Office
Office Associate II
cmcg11@uab.edu
205-934-3783
   
 Miller_Brianna Brianna Miller, MS, MT(ASCP)
Clinical Laboratory Science Program
Assistant Professor
bvmiller@uab.edu
205-934-5995
   
 Miller_jeffery Jeffery Miller, MLT (ASCP)
Clinical Laboratory Science Program
Teacher
millerj@uab.edu
205-934-5996
   
 Navarrete_Liliana Liliana Navarrete, MS
Nuclear Medicine Technology Program
Assistant Professor
lilinav@uab.edu
205-934-4168
   
 Bradley Newcomer-2 Bradley R. Newcomer, PhD
Biomedical Sciences Program
Program Director; Assistant Dean
newcomer@uab.edu
205-934-7635
   
 NugentKathy Kathy Nugent, Ph.D.
Biotechnology Program
Assistant Professor
knugent@uab.edu
205-934-7384
   
ana oliveira-7 Ana L. Oliveira, DrPH
Clinical Laboratory Sciences Program
Assistant Professor
analuna@uab.edu
205-934-5988
   
Kristi Phillips 2014-2 Kristi Phillips
Chair's Office
Office Associate II
kristi16@uab.edu
205-934-4863
   
Ryan_Danna Danna Poske
Chair's Office
Administrative Supervisor
dlposke@uab.edu
205-934-5994
   
Carol Robbins Carol Robbins, Ph.D.
Biotechnology Program
Teacher
cbrobbns@uab.edu
205-975-4378
   
Tamica Shipman-1 Tamica Shipman
Chair's Office
Office Associate II
micaship@uab.edu
205-934-4605
   
 Swatzell_Kelly Kelley Swatzell, DrPH, MPH
Physician Assistant Studies
Assistant Professor
ksw@uab.edu
205-975-2924
   
 UnlapTino Tino Unlap, Ph.D.
Biotechnology Program
Interim Program Director, Associate Professor
unlap@uab.edu
205-934-7382
   
Brooke Walker-5 6 Brooke Walker
Biomedical Sciences
Student Counselor
bhwalker@uab.edu
205-996-4942
   
 WatfordDebbie Debbie Watford
Chair's Office
Office Associate I
angela64@uab.edu
205-996-9921
   
 WaughJonathan2 Jonathan Waugh, Ph.D., RPFT, RRT
Respiratory Therapy Program
Professor
waughj@uab.edu
205-934-7638
   
Tera Webb Tera Webb, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Teacher
teralw@uab.edu
205-934-5985