PotenteCatherine       Catherine Potente
Genetic Counselor
Birmingham, AL
capotent@uab.edu
205-934-9505
     
         
         
      Aimee Brown 2       Aimee Brown
Genetic Counselor
Birmingham, AL
ambrown5@uab.edu
205-934-9575
     
         
         
      joseph biggio 2011 08       Joseph Biggio, MD
Professor
176 Facility Building
Birmingham, AL
jbiggio@uab.edu
205-934-6638
     
         
         
      MikhailFady       Fady M Mikhail
Lab Director
KAUL 314C
Birmingham, AL
fmikhail@uab.edu
205-934-9588
     
         
         
      CarrollAndrew       Andrew J Carroll III
Lab Director
KAUL 314
Birmingham, AL
acarroll@uab.edu
205-934-0665
     
         
         
       MessiaenLudwine       Ludwine M Messiaen
Lab Director
KAUL 330
Birmingham, AL
lmessiaen@uab.edu
205-996-2915
     
         
         
      LoseEdward       Edward J Lose
Geneticists
KAUL 210
Birmingham, AL
elose@uab.edu
205-934-9544
     
         
         
      RutledgeLane       S Lane Rutledge
Geneticists
KAUL 210B
Birmingham, AL                                                       
rutledge@uab.edu
205-934-4983
     
         
  Dr. Rutledge received her undergraduate degree from Vanderbilt University and
her MD from the University of South Alabama in Mobile, Alabama.  She is trained and board certified in Genetics and Biochemical Genetics, Pediatrics and Neurology with special qualification in child neurology.

She is Medical Director of the UAB Biochemical Genetics Laboratory and Director of Clinical Services in the Department of Genetics.  She is an advisor to the Newborn Screening and Follow-up Program for the State of Alabama Department of Public Health.

Dr. Rutledge has been listed in the Best Doctors in America since 1994.
 
         
         
      RobinNathaniel       Nathaniel Robin
Geneticists
KAUL 210
Birmingham, AL                                                             
nrobin@uab.edu
205-934-9528
     
         
   Dr. Robin completed his MD degree and a pediatric residency at Albert Einstein College
of Medicine in Bronx, New York.  He was a clinical fellow in the Division of Human Genetics
and Molecular Biology and the Division of Biochemical Genetics at The Children's Hospital
of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, where he also served a research fellowship in the laboratory
of Max Muenke.  Dr. Robin has two primary activities within the Department of Genetics.
First, he has an active clinical genetics practice.  While he sees patients for any indication,
his main interests are in clefting and craniofacial genetics, and adult genetic cardiovascular
disease, including Marfan syndrome.  His other role is educator.  He is the director of the
genetics residency programs, and supervises all the educational activities of the department
with respect to the University of Alabama School of Medicine (UASOM) as well as all other
UAB residency programs. 
 
         
         
      KorfBruce       Burce Korf, MD, Ph.D.
Medical Director
Wayne H. and Sara Crews Finly Chair in Medical Genetics
Professor and Chair, Department of Genetics
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Director, Heflin Center for Genomic Sciences
bkorf@uab.edu
205-934-9411
     
         
         
      WilliamsRavin       Ravin Williams
Genetic Counselor
UAB Research Counselor & Specialty Clinics
rwinfrey@uab.edu
205-996-2916