OT honor societyEight University of Alabama at Birmingham Occupational Therapy students were inducted into the OT National Honor Society Pi Theta Epsilon on March 18, 2012. The students were chosen to recognize their scholastic excellence in Occupational Therapy.

Inducted into the Alpha Beta chapter at UAB included Lauren Allison, Ashley Michele Bunt, Danielle Cloyd, Kate Genter, Magan Higgins Gramling, Jessica Hawkins, Anna Templeton and Kimberly Wasserburger. The ceremony marked the 21st initiation for the chapter which was established in June of 1988.

Pi Theta Epsilon contributes to the advancement of the field of occupational therapy through scholarly activities such as research development, continuing education and information exchange between student and alumni members. The society began at the University of New Hampshire in the fall of 1958.