The UAB National Alumni Society has named seven UAB School of Health Professions’ (SHP) alumni to the UAB Excellence in Business Top 25.

Over the past two years, SHP alumni have made up nearly one-third of the award winners with 15 honorees chosen. Since 2015, the School has had 24 alumni earn the prestigious honor.

Courtney Harrison, alumna of our Master of Science in Occupational Therapy (MSOT), is the first person to be named to the Excellence in Business Top 25 three years consecutively. This is the second straight year to for Mary Temm, alumna of our Executive Doctor of Science in Administration-Health Services (DSc), to earn a spot on the list.

The 2018 winners were honored with a dinner and ceremony at the UAB National Alumni Society House on Thursday, June 21, 2018.

To see the names and bios of all past SHP winners, please visit the School of Health Professions’ Excellence in Business home page.

To see the photos from the lectures and receptions from 2017, please visit the School of Health Professions Flickr photo album.