collatscholars1The Collat School of Business usually celebrates its Collat Scholars with a year-end banquet, but the party moved online this year.

Dean Eric P. Jack was joined by Sr. Associate Dean Karen Kennedy; Nancy Collat Goedecke, chairman and CEO of Mayer; and Collat Scholars alumnus Amaan Chandiawala in welcoming the students during a Zoom party and congratulating them on a successful year of studies.

The Collat Scholars Program is a four-year scholarship program initiated by former Mayer CEO and Collat School of Business namesake Charles Collat that provides opportunities for high achieving, under-represented students from a wide variety of diverse backgrounds. The students participate in leadership and service-learning opportunities in addition to their studies.

This week’s online celebration honored the five Collat Scholars graduating Spring 2020 and Summer 2020:

Spring 2020 Graduates
Cody Baxter, Information Systems 
Hannah Marcelino, Finance 
Sunna Savani, Economics

Summer 2020 Graduates
T.J. Johnson, Management 
Carly Niswander, Marketing