Faculty Advisory Board

Robert E. Palazzo.

Robert E. Palazzo serves as the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at the University of Alabama at Birmingham.

Doug Fry.
Douglas P. Fry is chair of the UAB Anthropology Department and also holds an affiliation as Docent at Åbo Akademi University in Vasa, Finland.

Wendy Gunther-Canada.
Wendy Gunther-Canada is chair of the UAB Department of Government and chair of the UAB Commission on the Status of Women.

Kathryn Morgan
Kathryn Morgan is an associate professor of Criminal Justice and the director of the African American Studies Program. In addition, she is both the Affirmative Action and Diversity Officer for the College of Arts and Sciences.

John Sloan.
John J. Sloan III is Professor of Criminal Justice and Sociology and Co-Director of the Master of Science in Computer Forensics and Security Management (MSCFSM) program.