JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 108
Satellite, drone images and ground surveys led to the discovery of a massive man-made platform hidden under sand in the ancient city of Petra.
Bailey Barrow of Pinson is the only student in Alabama to receive this award for 2016. She is a student in the Department of Art and Art History.
Only 151 computer scientists worldwide were recognized as senior members by the ACM in 2015.
Cutting-edge technology and research brings national attention to UAB.
While we pride ourselves on our interdisciplinary programs and partnerships across campus, so much of what makes this College strong are the connections it has with the surrounding community.
Jones, of Prattville, graduates April 30 with a dual degree in music and theater with honors and heads to the University of Illinois for a Master of Music degree this fall.
Elizabeth Bevan receives $15,000 award to continue marine research in pursuit of doctoral degree at UAB.
Courtney Walker becomes UAB’s 21st Goldwater Scholarship recipient.
Sophomores Kevin Lee and Daniel Mendoza will study abroad at the American University in Dubai this summer.
Jessie Dunbar, Ph.D., an assistant professor in the Department of English, has received a six-month Career Enhancement Fellowship from the Woodrow Wilson Foundation.
Senior Anisha Das and sophomore Lillian Chien will spend the summer studying language and culture abroad.
Dr. Charles Amsler, Professor in the Department of Biology, has been named the 2016 winner of the Ireland Prize for Scholarly Distinction.
Awards recognize the very best in university advancement from a diverse body of educational institutions across the Southeast.
Peaceful Societies, an online resource on nonviolent groups of people across the world, is now hosted by the Department of Anthropology in the UAB College of Arts and Sciences.
Tuesday, 02 February 2016 11:17

Alumni Celebrated at Annual Awards Reception

LCDR Joanna Gaines, Ph.D., Lynn Gerald, Ph.D., Trevor Hale, Jessica Randazza and Joy O'Neal were honored at the College of Arts and Sciences' annual Alumni Awards reception on Thursday, January 21 at the UAB Alumni House.
Dr. Kempin Reuter comes to UAB from the Reiff Center for Human Rights and Conflict Resolution at Christopher Newport University in Virginia, where she has been the Director since 2013.
Internationally renowned primatologist Frans B. M. de Waal, Ph.D., has been named the 2016 winner of the Ireland Distinguished Visiting Scholar Award.
Thursday, 10 December 2015 12:13

Welcome New Faculty: Stella Ghervas

The Department of History welcomes a new faculty member in January 2016. Stella Ghervas will be joining us as an assistant professor starting in the Spring semester.
Monday, 23 November 2015 15:33

Gift Green and Gold for the Holiday Season

Skip the mall by shopping for an array of UAB goodies, all while helping support the university’s programs, scholarships, departments and faculty.
Trevor Hale, Dr. Lynn Gerald, Lieutenant Commander Joanna Gaines, Jessica Randazza, and Joy O’Neal are the winners of 2015 College of Arts and Sciences Alumni Awards.
Page 3 of 7