# 19<sup>th</sup> Annual Scholars Symposium Winners

February 29, 2024

### **Scholarly Activity**

1<sup>st</sup> place: Jancy Pena and Jai Shah 2<sup>nd</sup> place: Mustafa Neamah and Ali Mohammed 3<sup>rd</sup> place: Himanshi Aggarwal

## Post-doctoral Basic Sciences

1<sup>st</sup> place: Hani Ali 2<sup>nd</sup> place: Leena Menon 3<sup>rd</sup> place: Mahfujul Khan

#### Post-Doctoral Clinical Sciences

1<sup>st</sup> place: Viet Vo 2<sup>nd</sup> place: Joe Molisani

3<sup>rd</sup> place: Marybeth Francis and Nona Aryan (Tie)

#### Pre-Doctoral Basic Sciences

1<sup>st</sup> place: David Cruz Walma 2<sup>nd</sup> place: Sara Edmonds 3<sup>rd</sup> place: Owen Garrett

#### **Pre-Doctoral Clinical Sciences**

1<sup>st</sup> place: Logan Stone 2<sup>nd</sup> place: Dakotah Sauerwald and Josh Holsey

3<sup>rd</sup> place (Tie): Avana Story and Turner Shirley

Dakotah Sauerwald was awarded the SCADA Award sponsored by Dentsply Sirona.

Joshua Holsey will represent UAB at the Hinman Student Research Symposium held in October in Memphis.