Leadership

thumb murat tanik 


Murat M Tanik
Department Chair and Professor,
Wallace R. Bunn Endowed Chair for Telecommunications



Office: BEC 256C

E-mail: mtanik@uab.edu
           Telephone: (205) 934-8440
      

Leon thumb 


Leon Jololian
Associate Chair



Office: BEC 256A

E-mail: leon@uab.edu
           Telephone: (205) 975-0391
     
  Full-Time ECE Faculty

franklin directory
 

Gregory Franklin
  
Associate Professor

                      
     Office:BEC 253
E-mail: gfranlin@uab.edu 
 Telephone: (205) 934-8443


 
faculty haider




Mohammad Haider

Assistant Professor
   
                      
Office: BEC 255C
E-mail: mrhaider@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 975-0321


 
karthikeyan

       


 Karthik Lingasubramanian
     
Assistant Professor
           
Office: BEC 255D
E-mail: klinga@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8449

jon marstrander 



 
Jon R. Marstrander
Instructor
                 
Office: BEC 265A
E-mail: jmars@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8447
 
Meyers small



Gregory Myers

Instructor
 

Office: BEC 269
E-mail: gmyers@uab.edu
          Telephone: (205) 934-8440
              

faculty nakhmani




Arie Nakhmani
Assistant Professor

Office: BEC 261D

E-mail: anry@uab.edu
        Telephone: (205) 975-0801
 
dalton




Dalton Nelson
Assistant Professor
     
OfficeBEC 259E
 E-mail: dnelson@uab.edu
           Telephone: (205) 934-0032
                 
 
abi yildirim directory



Abidin Yildirim
Assistant Professor,
Director of Outreach,
Director of the Signal Processing and Embedded Systems Laboratory




Office: BEC 255A
E-mail: yildirim@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 975-3388
  Other Faculty with Primary
Appointments in ECE

t anthony 


   
Thomas Anthony

 Lab Director


      Office: BEC 265   
       
E-mail: tanthony@uab.edu 
 Telephone(205) 934-8424

dale callahan 
   


Dale Callahan

 Associate Professor


      Office: HOEN 370   
        
E-mail: dcallahan@uab.edu 
 Telephone(205) 934-8480

conner david 
         
       

David Conner
Professor Emeritus and Chair Emeritus 



Office:
BEC 370B1
E-mail: daconner@uab.edu 
 Telephone: (205) 934-8482
 
david green2



David Green
Instructional Professor Emeritus 

                  
       Office: BEC 256A
E-mail: DGreen@uab.edu
 Telephone: (205) 934-8446



Thomas Jannett small 
               

 
Thomas Jannett

Professor Emeritus

             
Office:BEC 259F
E-mail: tjannett@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8440

greg vaughn 



Gregg Vaughn
Professor Emeritus
                 
                 
Office: 
BEC 265D
E-mail: gvaughn@uab.edu  
 Telephone: (205) 934-8441
  Other Faculty with Secondary
Appointments in ECE
 


     

           
Helen Barkan

Associate Professor of Neurology

                 

 
brande
     

           
Scott Brande

Associate Professor of Chemistry
                 

 
dhomee


Nandkishor Dhomme

VP-IT & CIO of Manipal Health Enterprises
Integrated Systems Center
                 
 
dobbins

     

           
Allan C. Dobbins

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Integrated Systems Center

                 

 
ertas


Nevbahar Ertas

Associate Professor of Government
                 
 
hassan fathallah shaykh


Hassan Fathallah-Shaykh

Associate Professor of Neurology
                 
 
david hilton

     

           
David Hilton

Assistant Professor of Physics
                 

 
daniela marghitu


Daniela Marghitu

Computer Science and Software Engineering, Auburn University
Integrated Systems Center
                 
 
mcmahon


Lori McMahon

Graduate School Dean
Integrated Systems Center
                 
 
mintum


Brad Mintum

Technical Project Management,
Jack Henry & Associates
Integrated Systems Center
                 
 
sergey mirov



Sergey Mirov

Professor of Physics
                 
 
Philip Musa 125


Philip F. Musa
Associate Professor of Business
 
 
david robbins



David Robbins

Assistant Professor,
Samford University

                 
 
shealy


David Shealy

Professor and Chair of Physics

                 
 
clayton simien


Clayton Simien

Assistant Professor of Physics

                 
 
skidmore


Frank Skidmore

Associate Professor of Neurology
Integrated Systems Center
                 
 
walker web


Jeffery T. Walker
Professor and Chair of Justice Sciences
 
 
vantsevich


Vladimir Vantsevich

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
                 
 
zengul


Ferhat Zengul

Assistant Professor of Health Care Management
Integrated Systems Center
                 
 
zinn



Kurt Zinn
Professor of Radiology
 

chengcui zhang 



Chengcui Zhang
Associate Professor
of Computer and Information Sciences


zvanut 


Mary Ellen Zvanut
Professor of Physics