2018 Tau Beta Pi Inductees

Praise Daramola
Kyle Davis
Miles Grigorian
Anna Krum
Mariam Massoud
Macy McQuiston
Hannah Morton
Loren Neil
Kyle Roberson
Jacob Robinson
Lara Tapy
Timothy Uptain

Twelve exceptional engineering students were inducted into Tau Beta Pi, the engineering honor society, on Friday. 

The students were formally inducted into the Alabama Gamma chapter of the national Tau Beta Pi association during a ceremony at the UAB Business-Engineering Complex.

"This is a notable achievement that signifies the academic excellence these 12 students have achieved," said School of Engineering Dean Iwan Alexander, Ph.D. "I am proud to welcome them to this distinguished society, and I am confident they will achieve great things as they progress along their chosen career paths."