Ray L. Watts, M.D., President of the University of Alabama at Birmingham, cordially invites you to the Faculty Awards Convocation recognizing the recipients of the President's Awards for Excellence in Teaching, the Odessa Woolfolk Community Service Award, and the 2013 Ellen Gregg Ingalls/UAB National Alumni Society Award for Lifetime Achievement in Teaching.

The ceremony will be held Wednesday, April 2, 2014 at 4:00 p.m. in the UAB National Alumni Society House, 1301 Tenth Avenue South. A reception will follow the pesentation.

Parking is available in Lot 15D. Enter on 12th Street between 10th & 11th Avenue South.

Please mark your calendar to attend this special event, to congratulate all of this year’s award winners! No response is necessary.

The President's Award for Excellence in Teaching

Asim K. Bej, Ph.D. ~ College of Arts & Sciences
Laura Forbes, Ph.D. ~ Education
Alecia K. Gross, Ph.D. ~ Optometry
John Hansen, Ph.D. ~ Business
Jason R. Hartig, M.D. ~ Medicine
Meredith L. Kilgore, Ph.D. ~ Public Health
Silvio H. Litovsky, M.D. ~ Joint Health Sciences
Stephen C. Mitchell, D.M.D., M.S. ~ Dentistry
Haibin Ning, Ph.D. ~ Engineering
Erica Rihl Pryor, Ph.D., R.N. ~ Nursing
Tino Unlap, Ph.D. ~ Health Professions

The 2013 Ellen Gregg Ingalls UAB National Alumni Society Award for Lifetime Achievement in Teaching

Gregg M. Janowski, Ph.D.

The Odessa Woolfolk Community Service Award

Cynthia Ryan, Ph.D.