To learn more about what you can do to support UAB, please contact the UAB Development Office at 205-934-1806 or visit the unit websites to learn more about their specific initiatives.
 
NameEmailPhone
 Tom Brannan 
 Interim Vice President for Development and Alumni
tbrannan@uab.edu 205-975-7240
 Rebecca J. Gordon
 Associate Vice President for Development
rjgordon@uab.edu 205-975-6149
 Michelle R. Hussey 
 Assistant Vice President for Advancement Services
mhussey@uab.edu  205-975-9012
 Virginia Gilbert Loftin
 Assistant Vice President for Development Communications
 and Principal Gifts
vgloftin@uab.edu 205-975-5602
     
 ALUMNI AFFAIRS-UAB NATIONAL ALUMNI SOCIETY  | uab.edu/alumni    
     
 ANNUAL GIVING     
 Randy A. Kinder, Senior Director rkinder@uab.edu 205-975-6629
     
 PLANNED GIVING  | uab.edu/plannedgiving    
 Kimberley S. Coppock Director of Development kcoppock@uab.edu 205-975-5970
 Megan Wilson Director of Development meganwilson@uab.edu 205-934-0759
     
 STEWARDSHIP AND DONOR RELATIONS     
 Daphne B. Powell, Senior Director daphnep@uab.edu 205-934-1807
 Melanie Armstrong, Assistant Director melaniek@uab.edu 205-996-5600
     

 Schools/ Units

   
 COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES  | uab.edu/cas    
 Camille Amos Epps
 Senior Director of Development
camilleepps@uab.edu (205) 934-6386
     
 COLLAT SCHOOL OF BUSINESS  | uab.edu/business
   
 David I. Allen, Senior Director of Development diallen@uab.edu 205-996-5399
 Sommer H. Mackin, Director of Development mackins@uab.edu 205-975-2224
 Bradley H. Whisenant, Director of Development bhwhis@uab.edu 205-996-9453
     
 SCHOOL OF DENTISTRY  | uab.edu/dentistry    
 J. Scott Huffman Executive Director of Development
 School of Dentistry
shuffman@uab.edu (205) 934-3601
     
 SCHOOL OF EDUCATION  | uab.edu/education
   
 Lori E. Green,  Director of Development lorig@uab.edu 205-975-3754
     
 SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING  | uab.edu/engineering    
 Victoria E. Allen, Director of Development veallen@uab.edu 205-934-8481
     
 SCHOOL OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS | uab.edu/shp    
 Katie D. Adams, Senior Director of Development katiedav@uab.edu 205-996-5469
 Amanda Burton Martin, Major Gifts Officer aeburton@uab.edu 205-975-7104
     
 SCHOOL OF MEDICINE  | uab.edu/medicine
   
 Virginia Gilbert Loftin 
 Assistant Vice President for Development Communications and Principal Gifts
vgloftin@uab.edu 205-975-5602
 Meredith Murdock Burns, Executive Director
 University of Alabama Medical Alumni Association
meredith@uab.edu 205-975-7341
 Megann Bates Cain, Senior Director of Development
 Department of Medicine
mbcain@uab.edu 205-934-7408
 Ivy Watson Cardwell, Director of Development
 Friends and Family, Camellia Medical Group
iwatson@uab.edu 205-934-9157
 Mallie Hale, Major Gifts Officer
 Department of Medicine
mshale@uab.edu 205-975-5661
 Austin M. Hardison, Major Gifts Officer
Major Gifts Officer - Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine, Dermatology and Radiology
austinh@uab.edu 205-934-1603
 Christian N Smith, Major Gifts Officer 
  Department of Medicine
cnsmith@uab.edu 205-934-1974
 Erica L. Hollins, Senior Director of Development
 Comprehensive Diabetes Initiative & OB/GYN
ehollins@uab.edu 205-996-6839
 Jessica Brooks Lane, Director of Development 
 Medical Scholarships and Primary Care
jblane@uab.edu 205-975-4452
 Leon H Ryan III, Director of Development - Surgery and Neurosurgery leonryan@uab.edu 205-996-0127
 Anna Shavers, Annual Giving Officer
 School of Medicine

ashavers@uab.edu

205-975-6623
 Christopher N. Thomason, Senior Director of Development
 Comprehensive Cancer Center
cthomason@uab.edu 205-934-0930
 Kate Tully, Director of Development and Community Relations - Neurology and Psychiatry
 Neurology
ktully@uab.edu 205-934-0792
 Jackie F. Wood, Senior Director of Development
 Opthalmology/Callahan Eye Foundation Hospital

jfwood@uab.edu

205-325-8526
     
 SCHOOL OF NURSING  | uab.edu/nursing    
 Jeannie E. Horton, Senior Director of Development jhorton@uab.edu 205-975-2443
 M. Eve Rhea, Director of Development erhea@uab.edu 205-975-9425
   
 SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY  | uab.edu/optometry    
 Peggy D. Striplin, Senior Director of Development striplin@uab.edu 205-934-9838
     
 SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTHsoph.uab.edu    
 Mona McCarty, Director of Development mmccarty@uab.edu 205-934-7799
     
 ALYS STEPHENS CENTER  | alysstephens.org    
 Lili D. Anderson, Director of Development lilida@uab.edu 205-934-6196
     
 ATHLETICS |  uabsports.com/boosters    
 Frank Cuervo, Senior Associate Athletics Director - External Relations fmcuervo@uab.edu 205-934-3101
 Brad Hardekopf, Associate Athletic Director - UAB Athletics - Blazer Boosters hardebp@uab.edu 205-996-5219
     
 BENEVOLENT FUND  | uab.edu/benfund    
 Lisa Higginbotham 
 Benevolent Fund Program Manager
lisahig@uab.edu 205-934-1581
     
 HONORS COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES  | uab.edu/honorscollege uab.edu/libraries    
 Jennifer J. Foster, Director of Development - Honors College, University Libraries and Provost Office Fundraising jenfost1@uab.edu 205-934-9476
     
 SOUTHERN RESEARCH  | southernresearch.org
   
 Tom Brannan 
 Interim Vice President for Development and Alumni
tbrannan@uab.edu 205-975-7240
     
 WBHM RADIO  | wbhm.org    
 Scott E. Hanley, General Manager scott@wbhm.org 205-934-2227