The Graduate Council of UAB shall be constituted as follows: (a) the director, or designated representative, of each program in the Graduate School, (b) for graduate students entirely under UAB jurisdiction, elected by the graduate students at large; and (c) the Graduate School dean. The Graduate School dean shall serve as the chair of the Graduate Council. In the absence of the Graduate dean, the dean may designate a temporary chair.