As part of our mission to make Alabama a healthier place for all, we are dedicated to sharing COVID-19 (coronavirus) facts that will help our communities stop the spread.

We understand the uncertain times we are living in can be stressful. To help, we’ve created accurate and easy-to-understand resources. To learn more, click the button on the right to download or participate.

We encourage you to share these flyers, via email or print, with members in your community. Please remember to maintain social distancing and not go door-to-door distributing. However, posting on community bulletin boards, Facebook pages, or in local newsletters is encouraged.

Join us in making Alabama healthier.

 

  • October 5-9, 2020
    Morton Simpson Village (Gym) -Wednesday, October 7
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Wednesday, October 7
    Faith Chapel - Wednesday, October 7
    Harris Homes (Gym) - Thursday, October 8
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Thursday, October 8
    Faith Chapel - Thursday, October 8
    Martin Luther King Jr. Recreation Center - Friday, October 9

    October 12-16, 2020
    Mt. Canaan Full Gospel Church - Monday, October 12
    Cooper Green Mercy Health Services - Monday, October 12
    Mt. Canaan Full Gospel Church - Tuesday, October 13
    Cooper Green Mercy Health Services - Tuesday, October 13
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Tuesday, October 13
    Our Lady of Fatima Catholic Church - Wednesday, October 14
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Wednesday, October 14
    Cooper Green Mercy Health Services - Wednesday, October 14
    Our Lady of Fatima Catholic Church - Thursday, October 15
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Thursday, October 15
    Cooper Green Mercy Health Services - Thursday, October 15

    October 12-16, 2020
    Mt. Canaan Full Gospel Church - Monday, October 19
    Cooper Green Mercy Health Services - Monday, October 19
    Mt. Canaan Full Gospel Church - Tuesday, October 20
    Cooper Green Mercy Health Services - Tuesday, October 20
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Tuesday, October 20
    Our Lady of Fatima Catholic Church - Wednesday, October 21
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Wednesday, October 21
    Cooper Green Mercy Health Services - Wednesday, October 21
    Our Lady of Fatima Catholic Church - Thursday, October 22
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Thursday, October 22
    Cooper Green Mercy Health Services - Thursday, October 22

    October 26-30, 2020
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Tuesday, October 27
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Wednesday, October 28
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Thursday, October 29
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Friday, October 30
  • October 2020
    Faith Chapel - Thursday, October 1
    Love Fellowship Christian Center - Thursday, October 1
    Faith Chapel - Friday, October 2
    Love Fellowship Christian Center - Friday, October 2
    Southtown Court (Gym) - Monday, October 5
    Faith Chapel - Monday, October 5
    Marks Village (Gym) - Tuesday, October 6
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Tuesday, October 6
    Morton Simpson Village (Gym) - Wednesday, October 7
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Wednesday, October 7
    Faith Chapel - Wednesday, October 7

    September 2020
    Sixth Avenue Baptist Church - Tuesday, September 1
    St. Peter the Apostle Catholic Church - Wednesday, September 2
    St. Peter the Apostle Catholic Church - Thursday, September 3
    Labor Day - No Testing - Monday, September 7
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Tuesday, September 8
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Wednesday, September 9
    Morgan United Methodist Church - Thursday, September 10
    Allen Temple A.M.E. Church - Monday, September 14
    Allen Temple A.M.E. Church - Tuesday, September 15
    Antioch Missionary Baptist Church - Wednesday, September 16
    Antioch Missionary Baptist Church - Thursday, September 17
    East Lake United Methodist Church - Monday, September 21
    East Lake United Methodist Church - Tuesday, September 22
    East Lake United Methodist Church - Wednesday, September 23
    East Lake United Methodist Church - Thursday, September 24
    Parker High School (Group Testing) - Monday, September 28
    Carver High School (Group Testing) - Monday, September 28
    Huffman High School - Monday, September 28
    Jackson Olin (Group Testing) - Tuesday, September 29
    Ramsey High School (Group Testing) - Tuesday, September 29
    Woodlawn High School (Group Testing) - Wednesday, September 30
    Wenonah High School (Group Testing) - Wednesday, September 30
    Faith Chapel - Wednesday, September 30
    Love Fellowship Christian Center - Wednesday, September 30

    August 2020
    Greater Shiloh Missionary Baptist Church - Monday, August 24
    Sixth Avenue Baptist Church - Tuesday, August 25
    St. Peter the Apostle Catholic Church - Wednesday, August 26
    St. Peter the Apostle Catholic Church - Thursday, August 27
    Greater Shiloh Missionary Baptist Church - Monday, August 31

    July 2020
    St. Peter the Apostle Catholic Church - Wednesday, July 1
    Bryant Chapel A.M.E. Church - Wednesday, July 8
    St. Peter the Apostle Catholic Church - Friday, July 10
    Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church - Wednesday, July 15
    Sixth Avenue Baptist Church - Wednesday, July 22
    East Lake United Methodist Church - Friday, July 24

    June 2020
    Prince of Peace Catholic Church - Wednesday, June 3
    Greater Grace Baptist Church - Friday, June 5
    St. Francis Xavier Catholic Church - Wednesday, June 10
    Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church - Friday, June 12
    Avondale United Methodist Church - Friday, June 26

    May 2020
    Center Point - Friday, May 1
    Western Health Center - Wednesday, May 6
    East Lake United Methodist Church - Friday, May 8
    East Lake United Methodist Church - Wednesday, May 13
    Titusville-Living Church Ministries - Friday, May 15
    Fairfield Civic Center - Wednesday, May 20
    Prince of Peace Catholic Church - Friday, May 29

    April 2020
    West Birmingham - Thursday, April 30

If you or someone you know needs to be tested, please call 205-975-2819 for an appointment (required).

 

Testing Site Tool Kit

Testing Site Tool Kit

Have you agreed to be a COVID-19 testing site? If so, this is for you! Whether it's printable fact sheets, fliers, or announcement scripts, this tool kit has everything you need to help raise awareness.

 

 

The Facts: COVID-19

The Facts: COVID-19

Coronavirus, COVID-19, the virus, 'rona—there is a lot of information circulating the internet. But what does it all mean? Learn what coronavirus (COVID-19) is, who is at risk, how to keep safe, and who to call to schedule testing, all in this one fact sheet.

 

 

Información en Español

Información en Español

Entendemos que hay muchos mitos sobre COVID-19. Es por eso que tener información precisa es esencial. Obtenga todos los hechos en nuestra guía descargable.

 

 

Nutrition & Wellness Guide

Nutrition & Wellness Guide

During the COVID-19 pandemic, people have been physically isolated more than ever. It's important during these times to maintain a good sense of nutrition and wellness. This guide goes through best practices for immune health.

 

 

Posters: COVID-19 Tips

Posters: COVID-19 Tips

On daily walks throughout the neighborhood, while maintaining social distancing, you might see yard signs with helpful coronavirus reminders. Help us share these tips by using these print friendly versions and hanging them throughout the community. To download posters individually or to view larger, click one of the options below.

 

 

Don't Play Games

Risky Business

List of Tips

Family Matters

Manners Matter

 

COVID-19 Symptom Tracker

COVID-19 Symptom Tracker

UAB has developed a way to identify hot spots where the coronavirus might be spreading. You can help! Once a day, visit HelpBeatCOVID19.org to tell us how you’re feeling. It takes less than 5 minutes and could save you or someone you love’s life.

 

 

Stay Connected With Us

Stay Connected With Us

Be one of the first to know the latest COVID-19 tips and Live HealthSmart Alabama news by following the Minority Health & Health Disparities Research Center (MHRC) on Facebook or Twitter.

 



  

Contact Us

Please enter your first name.
Please enter your last name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please enter a brief explanation.
Please complete the reCAPTCHA.