In order to recognize outstanding performance by faculty, residents, and staff, the Department has created numerous awards which are presented throughout the year.

Maurice S. Albin, M.D., Award
Award for Anesthesia History Research

J. Antonio Aldrete, M.D., Award
Award for Excellence in Pain Medicine

Michael F. Battito, M.D., Award
Employee Recognition Award

Ray J. Defalque, M.D., Award
Award for Outstanding Performance in Regional Anesthesia

Robert Goodloe McGahey, M.D., Award
Awards for Excellence in Medical Student Teaching