109AnesthesiologyGraduation 2018 copy
On Friday, June 1, we celebrated our residents and fellows at B&A Warehouse. 

Graduating residents included: Drs. John Briggs, Brittany Costello, Sean Dossett, Colby Duckett, Ryan Dworaczyk, Kaitlin Hill Johnson, Kristin Jarzombek, Chloe Jenkins, Nich Katseres, Eric Lee, Sara Anne Lester, Nicole McCoy, Liz Morris, Caleb Ortega, Mariana Palacios, Ben Roberts, Kristen Spruill, Chaz Warren, Bennett Wilson, and Josh Woolard.

Graduating fellows included: Drs. Brooke Bell (Pain Medicine Anes), Cara Bevinetto (Cardiothoracic Anes), Chris Blakely (Cardiothoracic Anes), Matt Broyles (Critical Care Anes), Michael Chestnut (Cardiothoracic Anes), Will Graugnard (Pain Medicine Anes), Eric Lucas (Critical Care Anes), Lisa MacBeth (Regional Anes and Acute Pain), Ariane Maico (Pain Medicine Anes), Catherine Mallory (Critical Care Anes), Kelly Mercer (Pediatric Anes), and Michelle Tubinis (Obstetric Anes).

Awards included:

Mark Powell, MD was recognized as 2017-18 Teacher of the Year

Chloe Jenkins, M.D. received the 11th annual Maurice S. Albin, M.D., M.Sc. Award for Outstanding Resident Research in Anesthesia History. 

Scott Novack, MD, received the 13th annual J. Antonio Aldrete, M.D., M.S. Award for Excellence in Pain Medicine. .

Kristin Jarzombek, MD received the 19th annual Ray J. Defalque, M.D., Award for Outstanding Performance in Regional Anesthesia. 

Susan Black MD [faculty] and Chaz Warren, MD [resident] received the Robert Goodloe McGahey, M.D., Awards for Excellence in Medical Student Teaching for the 2017-2018 academic year

Nicole McCoy, MD received the Outstanding Graduate Award for 2017-2018

Kaitlin Hill MD, & Ben Roberts, MD received the fifth annual Outstanding Pediatric Anesthesiology Graduate award

Sara Anne Lester, MD, CMQ received the fourth annual Arthur M. Boudreaux, M.D. Quality and Patient Safety Resident award

The following received Resident Research Awards:

Chaz Warren, MD received the Outstanding Scholarly Project award

Kristin Jarzombek, MD received the Resident Mentored Research Experience Track (RMRET) award

The following residents received the LEAD Program Recognition awards:

Chaz Warren, MD received the Anesthesiology Policy Research in Political Affairs award

John Briggs, MD and Ryan Dworaczyk MD, MPH received the Master of Science in Health Care Administration (MSHA) award

Sean Dossett, DO, MBA, CMQ, Ryan Duckett, MD, CMQ, Nich Katseres, MD, and Sara Anne Lester, MD, received the Medical Quality and Patient Safety (CMQ) Certificate award

Sean Dossett, DO, MBA, CMQ, Ryan Duckett, MD, CMQ, Liz Morris, MD, and Mariana Palacios, MD received the Certification by the National Board of Echocardiography (TEE) award