McElderry Teaching

The members of this internationally acclaimed section include very active clinical electro-physiologists, working with a multidisciplinary group of basic scientists from within the Division, and from other Departments at UAB (primarily biomedical engineering). The section provides extensive diagnostic and therapeutic care to patients with all types of complex arrhythmias, including pioneer work in the ablation of atrial fibrillation.

Section Chief

H. Thomas McElderry, MD


Sharon Dailey, MD
William R. Maddox, MD
H. Thomas McElderry, MD
Vance Plumb, MD
Takumi Yamada, MD

Raymond Ideker, MD, PhD
Jian Huang, MD
Steven Pogwizd, MD
Greg Walcott, MD