CFAR Leadership Team

Saag compressed crop
Michael S Saag, MD
CFAR Director
(205) 934-4321
msaag@uab.edu 
jeanne marrazzo
Jeanne Marrazzo, 
MD, MPH, FACP, FIDSA
CFAR Co-Director Prevention Sciences
SWG Director
(205) 975-5500
jmarrazzo@uabmc.edu
Michael Mugavero Head Shot 07.2012
Michael Mugavero, MD, MHSc
CFAR Co-Director Clinical Sciences
Clinical Core Director
(205) 996-5822
mmugavero@uab.edu 
Smaller file dcp headshot
Donna Porter, PhD 
CFAR Associate Director
(205) 934-8291
dcporter@uab.edu
mary bergeron
Mary Dougherty-Bergeron
CFAR Financial Administrator
(205) 934-0342
mdougher@uab.edu
 Dr. Goepfert photo crop2
Paul Goepfert,MD 
CFAR Co-Director Basic Sciences
Developmental Core Director
(205) 975-5667
paulg@uab.edu

CFAR Administrative Team
Team pic summer 2019



Front Row:  Back Row:
Mary Francis Gasser
Financial Officer I
(205) 996-9059

mgasser6@uab.edu
Ashley Allen
Res. Financial Administrator
(205) 934-4238

amallen1@uab.edu
Mary Thielen
Program Manager II
(205) 895-5411
mthielen@uabmc.edu
Christian Davis
Financial Assistant

 (205) 934-3031
christiandavis@uabmc.edu
Bonnie Zarzaur
Program Administrator
(205) 934-1614
bonniez@uab.edu
Michael Saag, MD
CFAR Director
(205) 934-7349
msaag@uab.edu
Erin Ellis
Financial Associate
(205) 934-5171
emellis@uab.edu
Donna Porter, PhD
CFAR Associate Director
(205) 934-8291
dcporter@uab.edu
Not pictured:
Mitra Khalili
Student Financial Assistant
mkhalili@uabmc.edu
Mary Dougherty-Bergeron
CFAR Financial Administrator
(205) 934-0342
mdougher@uab.edu