{slide=Education Committee}
Gustavo Heudebert, MD, General Internal Medicine
Vera Bittner, MD, Cardiovascular Disease
William Hillegas, MD, Cardiovascular Disease
Neal Kay, MD, Cardiovascular Disease
Fernando Ovalle, MD, Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism
F. Stan Massie, Jr., MD, General Internal Medicine, ICM Director
Richard V. Sims, MD, Gerontology and Geriatric Medicine
James Foran, MD, Hematology/Oncology
Edward Hook, MD, Infectious Diseases
Craig Hoesley, MD, Infectious Diseases, Clerkship Director
Ashita Tolwani, MD, Nephrology
J. Allen Cooper, Jr., MD, Pulmonary, Allergy & Critical Care Medicine
Winn Chatham, MD, Clinical Immunology & Rheumatology
{slide=Research Development Group}
Name Affiliation Term Ends
Michael J Mugavero, MD (Chair)      Division of Infectious Diseases        08/31/15   
Alayne Markland, DO  Gerontology/Geriatrics/Palliative Care    08/31/15
Fadi Hage, MD  Cardiovascular Disease  08/31/16
Steven Rowe, MD  Pulmonary/Allergy/Critical Care  08/31/16
Jasvinder Singh, PhD  Immunology/Rheumatology  08/31/16
Monica Baskin, PhD  Preventive Medicine 08/31/17
Harish Doppalapudi, MD  Cardiovascular Disease  08/31/17
Jennifer Pollock, PhD  Nephrology 08/31/17
Chad Hunter, PhD  Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism  08/31/18
John Kappes, PhD  Hematology & Oncology  08/31/18
Christina Muzny, MD  Infectious Diseases  08/31/18
Troy Randall, PhD  Immunology/Rheumatology  08/31/18 
Ashwani Singal, MD  Gastroenterology 08/31/18
Stuart Frank, MD  Director, Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism        ex officio

{slide=Clinical Practice Committee}
Chair, Robert C. Bourge, Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs & Development

Pam Autrey Medical Nursing
Donna Bearden, MD Gerontology, Geriatrics, & Palliative Care
Emmy Bell, MD Nephrology
Todd Brown, MD Cardiovascular Disease
Winn Chatham, MD Immunology/Rheumatology
Stuart Cohen, MD General Internal Medicine
Mollie DeShazo, MD Hematology & Oncology
John Gnann, MD Infectious Diseases
Jack Hasson, MD Pulmonary, Allergy & Critical Care Medicine
Gustavo Heudebert, MD General Internal Medicine
James E. Johnson, MD Pulmonary, Allergy & Critical Care Medicine
Clifton Kew, MD Nephrology
C. Seth Landefeld, MD Chairman, Department of Medicine
Harrold McDermott Chairman's Office
Sarah Morgan, MD Interdisciplinary Clinic
Ashley Nichols, MD Gerontology, Geriatrics, & Palliative Care
Fernando Ovalle, MD Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism
Gil Perry, MD Cardiovascular Disease
Vance Plumb, MD Cardiovascular Disease
Martin Rodriguez, MD Infectious Diseases
Richard Rosenthal, MD Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism
Donna Salzman, MD Hematology & Oncology
Ben Taylor, MD General Internal Medicine
James Taylor, MD Cardiovascular Disease
Christopher Truss, MD Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Rodney Tucker, MD Gerontology, Geriatrics, & Palliative Care
Fred Weber, MD Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Lisa Willett, MD General Internal Medicine

{slide=Appointments, Promotions and Tenure Committee}




Ashita Tolwani, MD, Chair



Harry Schroeder, Jr., MD, PhD          

Clinical Immunology & Rheumatology


Patty Goode, MD

Gerontology, Geriatrics & Palliative Care         


C. Roger White, PhD

Cardiovascular Disease


Lisle Nabell, MD



Isabel Scarinci, PhD

Preventive Medicine


Denyse Thornley-Brown, MD



Brendan McGuire, MD

Gastroenterology and Hepatology


Veena Antony, MD

Pulmonary, Allergy & Critical Care


{slide=Junior Faculty & Fellows Advisory Group}
The DOM Junior Faculty and Fellows Advisory Group exists to:

  • Provide a structured, coordinated process in which issues and concerns of DOM junior faculty and fellows can be brought forth and addressed.
  • Serve as a communication conduit for DOM junior faculty and fellows with DOM leadership.
  • Allow members to advise the DOM Chairman and the DOM Vice Chairs for Clinical Services, Education, and Research regarding needs of DOM junior faculty and fellows and to make recommendations regarding next steps.
  • Identify, resolve, and/or channel issues and recommendations.
  • Disseminate written information from meetings via email.

Chair: Michal Mrug, Nephrology
Vice-Chair: Barrett Bowling, Gerontology
Anupam Agarwal, DOM Vice-Chair for Research
Naresh Bellam, Hematology/Oncology
Todd Brown, Cardiology
Chad Burski, Gastroenterology
Greg Clines, Endocrinology
Raegan Durant, Preventive Medicine
Jason Morris, General Internal Medicine
Marcin Trojanowski, Rheumatology
Nicholas Van Wagoner, Infectious Diseases
Sonia Vishin, Pulmonary

{slide=AAP Nominations Committee}
Chair: Charles O. Elson, III, MD, Gastroenterology & Hepatology

Robert Kimberly, M.D., Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology
Casey Weaver, M.D., Anatomic Pathology
Joseph Bloomer, M.D., Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Suzanne Oparil, M.D., Cardiovascular Disease
Eric Sorscher, M.D., Hematology & Oncology
John Mountz, M.D., Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology
Phillip Smith, M.D., Gastroenterology & Hepatology
David Warnock, M.D., Nephrology
Michael Saag, M.D., Infectious Diseases
Richard Whitley, M.D., Pediatrics - Infectious Diseases
Seth Landefeld, M.D., Chairman, Department of Medicine {/slide} 
{slide=Funds Flow Advisory Committee} 
Co-Chair: Maria Danila, MD, Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology
Co-Chair: Salpy Pamboukian, MD, Cardiovascular Disease

Carlos Arguello, MD, Endocrinology
Larry Thomas, Hematology and Oncology
Winn Chatham, MD, Rheumatology
Andy Duxbury, MD, Gerontology, Geriatrics, and Palliative Care
Tina Wood, MD, Hematology and Oncology
Gil Perry, MD, Cardiology
Fred Weber, MD, Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Michael Brown, MD, Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care
Martin Rodriguez, MD, Infectious Diseases
Clifton Kew, MD, Nephrology
Winter Williams, MD, General Internal Medicine{/slide}