Photo of Dr. Selwyn Vickers Selwyn M. Vickers, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Senior Vice President and Dean
smv@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Anupam Agarwal Anupam Agarwal, M.D.
Executive Vice Dean
agarwal@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Etty Benveniste Etty "Tika" Benveniste, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean
Research Administration and 
Development (Interim)
tika@uab.edu 
Photo of Dawn Bulgarella S. Dawn Bulgarella, C.P.A., M.S.H.A.
Senior Associate Dean
Administration and Finance
bulgarella@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Hughes Evans H. Hughes Evans, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean
Medical Education
hevans@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Mona Fouad  Mona Fouad M.D., M.P.H.
Senior Associate Dean
Diversity and Inclusion
mfouad@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Bob Kimberly Robert P. Kimberly, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean
Clinical and Translational
Research 
rpk@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. David Rogers David Rogers, M.D., M.H.P.E.
Senior Associate Dean
Faculty Affairs and
Professional Development
darogers@uab.edu

"No greater opportunity, responsibility or obligation can fall to the lot of a human being than to become a physician."

~ Tinsley Harrison, M.D., editor of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and founding chairman of UAB's Department of Medicine.

Upcoming Events

May
8

Finley Conference Center

May
12

Finley Conference Center, Kaul Genetics Building, 705 South 20th St.

May
12

BBRB 170

May
12

Finley Conference Center or Wallace Tumor Institute Room 101 (check schedule)

At the UAB School of Medicine, we are training the next generation of physicians, physician-scientists and biomedical scientists; creating knowledge that will lead to medical innovations; and delivering the best medical care to our patients in Alabama and beyond.