Associate Deans

Photo of Dr. Robert CentorRobert M. Centor, M.D.
Huntsville Program
(256) 539-7757
rcentor@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. David ChaplinDavid Chaplin, M.D., Ph.D.
Faculty Development
(205) 934-3917
dchaplin@uab.edu 
Photo of Dr. Bill CurryWilliam A. Curry, M.D.
Rural Programs and Primary Care
(205) 934-9681
wcurry@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Craig HoesleyCraig J. Hoesley, M.D.
Undergraduate Medical Education
(205) 934-3365
choesley@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Laura KezarLaura Kezar, M.D.
Students
(205) 934-6934 
kezar@uab.edu
mackLaKisha Mack, M.B.A.
Administration and Finance
(205) 934-5614
lmack@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Wick ManyWick Many, M.D.
Montgomery Program
(334) 284-5211
wick@uab.edu
saagMichael Saag, M.D.
Global Health
(205) 934-7349
msaag@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Richard StreifferRichard H. Streiffer, M.D.
Tuscaloosa Program
(205) 348-1288
rhstreiffer@cchs.ua.edu
 


Assistant Deans

Banos webJames Banos, Ph.D.
Student Success
(205) 935-9845
banos@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Pam BounelisPam Bounelis, Ph.D.
Biomedical Research
(205) 934-9693
bounelis@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Sandy FrazierSandra Frazier, M.D.
Professional Development
(205) 731-9799
sfrazier@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Gustavo HeudebertGustavo Heudebert, M.D.
Graduate Medical Education
(205) 934-2836
gustavo@uab.edu
Photo of Toni LeethToni Leeth, MPH
Strategic Planning and
Administration
(205) 975-3530
tleeth@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Robin LorenzRobin Lorenz, M.D., Ph.D.
Physician-Scientist Education
(205) 934-0676
rlorenz@uab.edu
Rubin Pillay webRubin Pillay, M.D., Ph.D.
Global Health
(205) 934-6048
rpillay@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Monika SaffordMonika Safford, M.D.
Continuing Medical Education
(205) 934-7997
msafford@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Nathan SmithNathan B. Smith, M.D.
Admissions
(205) 934-2333
nathan@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Chad SteeleChad Steele, Ph.D.
Research Administration
(205) 996-9598
chadsteele@uab.edu
Nick VanWagoner webNicholas Van Wagoner, M.D.
Students
(205) 935-5500
nvw@uab.edu
whiteMarjorie Lee White, M.D.
Clinical Simulation
(205) 638-9587
mlwhite@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Carlton YoungCarlton Young, M.D.
Medical Student Diversity and Inclusion
(205) 934-7975
cyoung@uabmc.edu
 

"No greater opportunity, responsibility or obligation can fall to the lot of a human being than to become a physician."

~ Tinsley Harrison, M.D., editor of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and founding chairman of UAB's Department of Medicine.

Upcoming Events

Aug
5

Wallace Tumor Institute Rm 101, 1824 6th Avenue South

Aug
6

Margaret Cameron Spain Auditorium (West Pavilion), 620 19th Street South, Birmingham, AL 35233, United States

Aug
7

West Pavilion Conference Center, Room E

Aug
10

Highlands Media Center

Aug
11

Finley Conference Center, Kaul Genetics Building, 705 South 20th St.

At the UAB School of Medicine, we are training the next generation of physicians, physician-scientists and biomedical scientists; creating knowledge that will lead to medical innovations; and delivering the best medical care to our patients in Alabama and beyond.