Module schedules are subject to change and may be updated at any time. 

MS1 ORIENTATION
Contact: Jason Noah, jnoah@uab.edu 

MS1 LEARNING COMMUNITIES
LC Director: Dr. Caroline Harada, charada@uab.edu 
LC Coordinator: Jason Noah, jnoah@uab.edu
Schedule:  MS1-2 Learning Communities

PCL 1130 - INTRODUCTION TO CLINICAL MEDICINE 1

ICM Director: Dr. F. Stanford Massie, smassie@uab.edu
ICM Co-Director: Dr. Erin Contratto, econtratto@uab.edu
ICM Co-Director:  Dr. William Meador, wmeador@uabmc.edu 
ICM Coordinator: Ms. Ann Lee, 934-4473, annlee@uab.edu
ICM Program Director:  Ms. Anna Neklyudova, 975-6315, henkian@uab.edu
Schedule: ICM-1 Fall
Schedule Last Revised: 07.26.16

PCL 1100 - PATIENT, DOCTOR, & SOCIETY AND ORIENTATION:

Module Director: Dr. Thomas Huddle, thuddle@uab.edu
Module Coordinator: Ms. Carolyn Tuma, 934-4754,ctuma@uab.edu
Schedule: PDS
Schedule Last Revised: 07.26.16

PCL 1125 - FUNDAMENTALS OF MEDICINE:  

Module Director: Dr. Laura Cotlin, lcotlin@uab.edu
Module Coordinator: Ms. Carolyn Tuma, 934-4754, ctuma@uab.edu

Overview of Fundamentals Blocks and Exam Dates

Fundamentals Block Dates

Block 1:  "Biomolecules and Bioenergetics"
Block 1 Leader: Dr. Martin Young, meyoung@uab.edu 
Schedule:  Block 1
Schedule Last Revised: 08.10.16

Block 2: "Development and Anatomic Structure"
Block 2 Leader: Dr. Laura Cotlin, lcotlin@uab.edu 
Schedule:  Block 2
Schedule Last Revised:  08.31.16

Block 3: "Cells and Foundations of Pharmacology"
Block 3 Leader: Dr. Teresa Wilborn, twilborn@uab.edu 
Schedule:  Block 3
Schedule Last Revised:  09.07.16

Block 4: "Pathology and Immunology: Response to Insult and Infection"
Block 4 Leader: Dr. Peter Anderson, pga@uab.edu 
Schedule:
Schedule Last Revised: 

Block 5: "Microbiology: Infectious Agents and Antimicrobial Therapy"
Block 5 Leader(s): Dr. Ken Waites, waiteskb@uab.edu, and Dr. Rachael Lee, ralee@uab.edu 
Schedule:
Schedule Last Revised: 

PCL 1160 - CARDIOVASCULAR:

Module Director: Dr. Silvio Litovsky, slitovsk@uab.edu
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Harish Doppalapudi, harish@uab.edu
Module Coordinator: Ms. Carolyn Tuma, 934-4754,ctuma@uab.edu
Schedule:  
Schedule Last Revised: 

PCL 1165 - PULMONARY:

Module Director: Dr. C. Bruce Alexander,cba@uab.edu
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Kevin Leon, kleon@uab.edu
Module Coordinator: Ms. Carolyn Tuma, 934-4754, ctuma@uab.edu
Schedule:
Schedule Last Revised: 

PCL 1175 - GASTROINTESTINAL:

Module Director: Dr. Cathy Fuller, cfuller@uab.edu
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Chad Burski, cmburski@uab.edu 
Module Coordinator: Ms. Carolyn Tuma, 934-4754, ctuma@uab.edu
Schedule:
Schedule Last Revised: 

PCL 1170 - RENAL:

Module Director: Dr. Mark Bevensee, bevensee@uab.edu
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Vineeta Kumar, kumarv@uab.edu
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Eric Judd, ejudd@uab.edu
Module Coordinator: Ms. Carolyn Tuma, 934-4754, ctuma@uab.edu
Schedule:  
Schedule Last Revised: