Module schedules are subject to change and may be updated at any time. 

Printable 2017-2018 Preclerkship Curriculum Contacts

Printable 2017-2018 Academic Calendar

SPECIAL TOPICS / BREAK:

Special Topics Coordinator: Mike Belue, 934-3872, mbelue@uab.edu 
See Course Catalog Offerings

MS2 LEARNING COMMUNITIES:

LC Director: Dr. Caroline Harada, charada@uab.edu 
LC Coordinator: Jason Noah, jnoah@uab.edu
Schedule:  2017-2018 Learning Communities - by Class Year

OFFICE OF SERVICE LEARNING ACTIVITIES:
OSL Director:  Dr. Caroline Harada, charada@uab.edu
OSL Coordinator:  Kristin Boggs, kboggs@uab.edu

PCL 1195 - INTRODUCTION TO CLINICAL MEDICINE-2:
ICM Director: Dr. F. Stanford Massie, smassie@uab.edu 
ICM Co-Director: Dr. Erin Contratto, econtratto@uab.edu
ICM Co-Director: Dr. William Meador, wmeador@uabmc.edu 
ICM Program Director:  Anna (Neklyudova) Munger, 975-6315, henkian@uab.edu 
ICM Coordinator:  Freddie L. Walker, Jr., 934-4473, fwalkerjr@uab.edu 
Schedule:  
Schedule Last Revised: 

PCL 2250 - EVIDENCE-BASED MEDICINE:
Online EBM materials:  http://medicine.uabebm.com 
EBM Course Director: Dr. Terry Shaneyfelt, terrys@uab.edu 
EBM sessions to be announced during year

PCL 1180 - MUSCULOSKELETAL & SKIN:

Module Director: Dr. Alexander Szalai, aszalai@uabmc.edu  
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. W. Winn Chatham, wchatham@uab.edu 
Clinical Co-Director:  Dr. Archana Jain, archanajain@uabmc.edu 
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Patricia Mercado, pmercado@uabmc.edu 
Module Coordinator: Ms. Sharon Noser, 934-5118, snoser@uab.edu 
Schedule:  MSK
Schedule Last Revised: 08.10.17

PCL 2215 - NEUROSCIENCES:

Module Director: Dr. Robin Lester, nicotine@uab.edu 
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Victor Sung, vsung@uab.edu
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Michael Lyerly, mjlyerly@uab.edu 
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Tobias Martinez, tobiasjm@uab.edu 
Clinical Co-Director:  Dr. Vinita Yalamanchili, vyalam@uab.edu 
Module Coordinator: Ms. Sharon Noser, 934-5118, snoser@uab.edu 
Schedule:  NEURO
Schedule Last Revised: 09.22.17

PCL 2225 - HEMATOLOGY / ONCOLOGY:

Module Director: Dr. Vishnu Reddy, vreddy@uabmc.edu 
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Deniz Peker, dpeker@uabmc.edu 
Module Coordinator: Ms. Sharon Noser, 934-5118, snoser@uab.edu 
Schedule:
Schedule Last Revised: 

PCL 2235 - ENDOCRINE:

Module Director: Dr. Shawn Galin, galin@uab.edu 
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Hussein Abdullatif, hlatif@peds.uab.edu
Module Coordinator: Ms. Sharon Noser, 934-5118, snoser@uab.edu 
Schedule: 
Schedule Last Revised:

PCL 2245 - REPRODUCTIVE:

Module Co-Director: Dr. Jennifer Gordetsky, jgordetsky@uabmc.edu
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Erin Cook, erincook@uabmc.edu 
Module Coordinator: Ms. Sharon Noser, 934-5118, snoser@uab.edu 
Schedule:  
Schedule Last Revised: