Updated 8/24/2017

We are pleased you are interested in attending the University of Alabama School of Medicine. 

2018 Admissions Cycle
We have begun sending Secondary Application requests to applicants.

Follow us on Twitter for updates on the application cycle: @UABMedAdmission!

All applicants are encouraged to review the Guidelines for the Admissions ProcessUASOM Student Code of Professional ConductUASOM Technical Standards and Interview Information.

Interview Dates
Interviews take place as either morning or afternoon sessions. Specific dates/times are listed below.

Morning Sessions
7:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Afternoon Sessions
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, August 31, 2017 Thursday, October 26, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017 Thursday, November 09, 2017
Thursday, October 05, 2017 Thursday, December 07, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017 Thursday, January 11, 2018
Thursday, November 02, 2017  
Thursday, November 30, 2017  
Thursday, January 18, 2018  
Thursday, February 15, 2018  
Thursday, February 22, 2018  


Feedback
It is strongly recommended for in state applicants who were not accepted to request electronic feedback about how to strengthen their application beginning in May. To request email feedback, please email medschool@uab.edu. Requests for feedback must be received by August 1, 2017.

Due to limited resources, unfortunately, feedback is not available to out of state applicants.

 Updating Your Contact Information
 
All applicants must maintain updated contact information (address, phone, email) with AMCAS throughout the entire application process.  Your AMCAS contact information is our only source of contact information for you.  We do not maintain a separate database of contact information.




Reapplicants

Any applicant who has been accepted but subsequently fails to enroll, or who has been refused admission but wishes to enter in a subsequent year, must re-apply for admission and must meet all requirements at the time of the new application. It is essential for individuals that receive feedback to address the feedback in their secondary application and future evaluations by the committee will be based on how effectively they address their feedback. The Admissions Committee expects all re-applicants to have improved their credentials significantly.

Reapplicant files are reviewed with all other applications for admission.

Rural Medical Class Applicants

Applicants interested in our Rural Medical Programs are encouraged to visit our Rural Programs webpage.