Sooryanarayana Varambally, Ph.D., MBA, professor in the Department of Pathology's Division of Molecular and Cellular Pathology and adjunct faculty at the Informatics Institute, was one of Sooryanarayana Varambally Headshot webthe 16 faculty members who were named the winners of the 2023 Dean's Excellence Awards for Faculty.

The award recognizes individuals nominated by their colleagues for significant acheivements in mentorship, research, teaching, and fostering diversity within the Heersink School of Medicine. 

Dr. Varambally was awarded the senior faculty 2023 Dean's Excellence Award in Research, and his research focuses on identifying therapeutic targets in various solid tumors along with progression and metastasis. For more information about Dr. Varambally and his award, please click here