Dr. Craig Powell is proud to announce the Department of Neurobiology has two primary faculty members who are recipients of the 2019 Dean’s Awards.  Dr. Cristin Gavin received an Excellence in Teaching Award and Dr. Jeremy Day received an Excellence in Research Award. Only eighteen faculty members were selected so for Neurobiology to have two of the eighteen is quite an accomplishment. 

The Dean’s Excellence Awards are annual honors to recognize outstanding contributions made by faculty across the School of Medicine – both junior and senior faculty members are honored in the areas of service, teaching, research, mentorship, and diversity enhancement.

Awardees are selected through a peer-review process facilitated by a member of the dean’s leadership team.

Cristin Gavin, Ph.D.  Jeremy Day, Ph.D.
Cristin Gavin, Ph.D.             Jeremy Day, Ph.D.

For additional details visit:  Awards

Simpson Ramsey Seminar
DSS Award
Flyer 2019 7McKnight_Flyer.pdf