Cbuild 0044  
The deadline to submit an application for a Emerging Scholar Award is MAY 1, 2019.  The new deadline will help correspond with other areas also giving awards and assistantships.  Details on the application process can be found at: Announcement_-_Emerging_Scholars_-_2019.pdf
The Tenth Annual McKnight Brain Foundation Poster Reception was held in San Diego, CA on November 4, 2018.  Guests from across the nation attended the event.  Seventy-eight posters were presented by scientists from the four McKnight Brain Institutes for review by judges. Six posters were selected to receive cash awards and certificates for display.  UAB's own Yuliya Voskobiynyk from the lab of Dr. Erik Robinson won second place honors while first place went to Abbi Hernandez from the University of Florida and third place went to Aarti Mishra from the University of Arizona.  Honorable mention awards were made to Jolie Barter from the University of Florida, and Stephanie Koebele and Daniel Gray both from the University of Arizona.  


You are cordially invited to the

Tenth Annual

McKnight Brain Research Foundation

Poster Reception

Sunday, November 4, 2018

5:00 – 7:00 p.m.

Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4th Floor Garden Terrace

910 Broadway Circle

San Diego, CA 92101

                                                                                                  Hosted by:

Evelyn F. McKnight Brain Institute

The University of Alabama at Birmingham

Evelyn F. McKnight Brain Institute

The University of Arizona

Evelyn F. & William L. McKnight Brain Institute

The University of Florida

Evelyn F. McKnight Brain Institute

The University of Miami

Sponsored by:

McKnight Brain Research Foundation

Established by Evelyn F. McKnight


Lucas Pozzo-Miller, et al., were published in the eNeuro September/October 2018 edition under Disorders of the Nervous System, Loss of Mecp2 Causes Atypical Synaptic and Molecular Plasticity of Parvalbumin-Expressing Interneurons Reflecting Rett Syndrome-Like Sensorimotor Defects