SPIN 2013 is now underway.  The Department of Neurobiology’s Summer Program in Neuroscience runs from June 3-July 26. This year SPIN welcomes students to UAB from 7 universities across the country.  This year’s class is Krista Hoevemeyer, Jennifer Mohn, Jinwoo Hur, John Shula, Kyle Decker, Ashley Hagerty, Rachel Ewalt, and Davis Haselden.  SPIN is an 8 week program providing students with an intensive basic science research opportunity as well as professional development training.   2013 SPIN students are being hosted by the Sweatt, Lubin, DeSilva, Visscher, Pozzo-Miller, Theibert, and King labs, please join us in welcoming these young scientists to UAB!

SPIN 2013