02.19.19 ServiceAwardMedals2018

Of this year’s UAB Service Award honorees, nine are faculty or staff members from the Department of Neurosurgery, including Office Associate Martee Posey-Dawson who will be recognized at the annual Service Awards luncheon on March 1 for her 20 year-tenure at UAB.

The department’s other recipients include Professor M. R. Chambers, DVM, M.D.; Associate Professor Patrick Pritchard, M.D.; Business Officer Michel Thomas and Lab Manager Jennifer Clements, who have each racked up 15 years of service at UAB. In addition to these four, Associate Professor Curtis Rozzelle, M.D., boasts 10 years of service, while Associate Professor Brandon Rocque, M.D.; Executive Administrator Donna Bailer, J.D.,  and Financial Officer Tammy Sharp, have each served for 5 years.

“I am truly proud of these employees,” said James Markert, M.D., MPH, chair of the Department of Neurosurgery. “Their commitment to UAB is an example in loyalty to us all.”

UAB will recognize more than 1,000 employees throughout its 2019 Service Awards Program and will honor nearly 300 of those employees – specifically, those who have worked at UAB for more than 20 years – at the annual UAB Service Awards luncheon. At this event, those with at least 20 years of service will be presented with their Service Awards over lunch, starting at noon on March 1 in the Hill Student Center Ballroom. The UAB Service Awards seek to honor employees who have shown dedication to UAB through their long years of service.