UAB OB GYN 2020 Department Awards and RecognitionUAB'S Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology held its annual department awards on Friday, June 12, 2020. The awards are normally held in person, but this year the celebration was held via ZOOM to practice social distancing. The department was pleased to present numerous faculty, residents, and fellows with awards.

Congratulations to the following award recipients in the OB/GYN department:

Resident Research Day Best Abstract Award

mluMichelle Lu, M.D.

Best Teaching Chief Resident Award

amelnikoffAnna Melnikoff, M.D.

Outstanding Teaching Faculty - Medical Student Awards

j arbuckleJaneen Arbuckle, M.D.

kbevisKerri Bevis, M.D.

mmboozerMargaret Boozer, M.D.

whuhWarner Huh, M.D.

tjenkinsTodd Jenkins, M.D.

kenkimKenny Kim, M.D.

tleathTrey Leath, M.D.

jwoodsJohn Woods, M.D.

APGO Excellence in Teaching Award

kbevisKerri Bevis, M.D.

Outstanding Teaching Fellows - Medical Student Awards

David Becker, M.D.

David DooDavid Doo, M.D.

Brandon RoaneBrandon Roane, M.D.

jwallJackie Wall, M.D.

Outstanding Teaching Residents - Medical Student Awards

adavisPGY 1 | Allison Davis, M.D.

pketchPGY 1 | Peter Ketch, M.D.

kshresthaPGY 1 | Kevin Shrestha, M.D.

sbuenaventuraPGY 2 | Sofia Buenaventura, M.D.

sdunkPGY 2 | Sarah Dunk, M.D.

mchampionPGY 3 | Macie Champion, M.D.

acohenPGY 3 | Alex Cohen, M.D.

tdunnPGY 3 | Tim Dunn, M.D.

tboitanoPGY 4 | Teresa Boitano, M.D.

PGY 4 | Aalok Sanjanwala, M.D.

Charles E. Flowers, Jr. Award for Excellence In Medical Student Education

download 20200709 201534Stuart Ostby, M.D.

Award of Excellence in OB/GYN Surgical Education

hrichterHolly E. Richter, Ph.D., M.D.

Best Teaching Fellow Award

eausbeckElizabeth Ausbeck, M.D.

Faculty Recognition for Excellence in Resident Education

tleathTrey Leath, M.D.

kenkimKenny Kim, M.D.

CREOG National Faculty Award for Excellence in Resident Education

wperezWilliam Perez, M.D.

The American Association of Gynecologic Laparoscopists

tboitanoTeresa Boitano, M.D.

Society for Laparoendoscopic Surgeons Award

tdunnTim Dunn, M.D.

American Urogynecologic Society Award

sbuenaventuraSofia Buenaventura, M.D.

The Society for Academic Specialists General OB/GYN Award (Resident)

lsandersLucy Sanders, M.D.

The Society for Academic Specialists General OB/GYN Award (Faculty)

j arbuckleJaneen Arbuckle, M.D.

The Society of Gynecologic Oncology

tboitanoTeresa Boitano, M.D.

American Society of Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology Award

Tulia Rushton, M.D.

The Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine Award

mchampionMacie Champion, M.D.

gcozziGabriella Cozzi, M.D.

Chairman's Award for Excellence

tboitanoTeresa Boitano, M.D.

Administrative Chief's Recognition

tboitanoTeresa Boitano, M.D.

lsandersLucy Sanders, M.D.

Aalok Sanjanwala, M.D.

Presentation of Fellowship Certificates

Maternal-Fetal Medicine Fellowship

eausbeckElizabeth Ausbeck, M.D.

David Becker, M.D.

Gyn Oncology Fellowship

David DooDavid Doo, M.D.

Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

Jasmine Chiang, M.D.

Women’s Pelvic Floor & Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship (UroGyn)

thokeTanya Hoke, M.D.

swilsonShenelle Wilson, M.D.

Pediatrics & Adolescent Gynecology (PAG)

abooneAmy Boone, M.D.

Presentation of Resident Certificates

tboitanoTeresa Boitano, M.D.

nbottNatalie Bott, M.D.

amelnikoffAnna Melnikoff, M.D.

cobrienCelia O’Brien, M.D.

lsandersLucy Sanders, M.D.

Aalok Sanjanwala, M.D.
Monica Schointuch, M.D.
Norris Thompson, M.D.