Leonard Robinson, M.D., receiving the first Faculty Teacher of the Year Award in Anatomic Pathology, later named after him.

The Department of Pathology has experienced substantial growth over the past 7 years. Currently, there are 83 full-time Pathology faculty members, possessing a broad range of clinical, research, teaching and administrative expertise. In addition, 38 faculty from other departments hold secondary in the Department of Pathology. Our mission in the Department is to generate, transmit, and apply knowledge to enhance human health. We place great value in teamwork, integrity, quality, knowledge, academic freedom, ethics, creativity and innovation, responsibility, and productivity.