ACHIA

CASG 301


(DMID# 09-0037)  Seasonal and Novel Influenza


CLOSED TO ENROLLMENT

Site Locations:

ALABAMA
CALIFORNIA
CANADA
FLORIDA

IDAHO
ILLINOIS
KANSAS
KENTUCKY
MISSISSIPPI 

NEW JERSEY
NEW MEXICO
NEW YORK
NORTH CAROLINA
OHIO
PENNSYLVANIA
RHODE ISLAND
SOUTH DAKOTA
WASHINGTON


GREEN
indicates OPEN site locations.
RED indicated CLOSED site locations. 

ALABAMA 

David W. Kimberlin, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Childrens Hospital,  Dept of Peds.
1600 7th Avenue South  CHB 303
Birmingham, AL 35233
Phone: 205-638-6097
Fax: 205-975-9972
Email: Dkimberlin@peds.uab.edu

John W. Gnann, Jr.,  MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Community Care Building, Division of Infectious Diseases
908 20th. Street South, Suite 330
Birmingham, AL 35294-2050
Phone: 205-934-2366
Fax:  205-975-5718
Email: jgnann@uab.edu

 

 

CALIFORNIA 

John Bradley, MD
Rady Children's Hospital
3020 Children's Way, MC 5041
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: 858-966-7785
Fax:  858-966-8658
Email: jbradley@rchsd.org

CANADA

Fred Y. Aoki, MD
University of Manitoba - Winnipeg
Department of Microbiology
510-745 Bannatyne Avenue
730 William Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada  R3E 0J9
Phone:  204-789-3625
Fax:  204-789-3926
Email: aokify@cc.umanitoba.ca

Joan Robinson, MD
University of Alberta Hospital
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Room 8213, Aberhart Centre One
11402 University Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta Canada T6G 2J3
Phone:  780-407-1680
Fax:  780-407-7136
Email: jr3@ualberta.ca


 

FLORIDA 

Jorge Lujan-Zibermann, MD
University of South Florida
School of Medicine
Division of Infectious Disease
17 Davis Blvd, Suite 313
Tampa, FL  33606
Phone: 813-259-8796
Fax: 813-259-8805
Email: jlujanzi@health.usf.edu

IDAHO 

Richard Nathan, DO
Idaho Falls Infectious Diseases, PLLC
2900 Cortez Avenue, Suite 228
Idaho Falls, ID
Phone: 208-535-8400
Email: rnathan@ifid.us

ILLINOIS 

Michael Ison, MD
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases and Organ Transplant
645 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-695-4186
Fax: 312-695-5088
Email: mgison@northwestern.edu

KANSAS

Lisa Clough, MD
Kansas University Medical Center
ID Clinical Research
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
6080 Delp, Mail Stop 1028
Kansas City, KS  66160
Phone: 913-677-4133
Fax: 913 588-6024
Email: lclough@kumc.edu

KENTUCKY

Charles Woods, MD
University of Louisville School of Medicine
571 South Floyd Street, Suite 321
Louisville, KY 40202
Phone: 502-852-3774
Fax: 502 852 3939
Email: charles.woods@louisville.edu


MISSISSIPPI 

April Palmer, MD
University of Mississippi
Department of Pediatrics
2500 N. State Street
Jackson, MS 39216-4505
Phone: 601-984-5206
Fax: 601-984-5981
Email: apalmer@ped.umsmed.edu

 

NEW JERSEY 

Robert Tolan, MD
St. Peter's University Hospital
254 Easton Avenue MOB 3110
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone:  732-339-7841 
Fax: 732-214-0314
Email: rtolan@saintpetersuh.com

NEW MEXICO 

Diane Goade, MD
University of New Mexico
Department of Medicine
915 Camino de Salud, BRF #323
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
Phone: 505-272-5666
Fax:  505-272-8441
Email: dgoade@salud.unm.edu

 

NEW YORK 

Sunil Sood, MD
Schneider Children's Hospital
300 Community Drive
9 Tower North Shore University Hospital, Room 8
Manhasset, NY  11030
Phone:  516-562-3957
Fax:  516-562-3958
Email: sood@lij.edu

Sunil Sood, MD
North Shore Long Island Jewish Health System
300 Community Drive
Manhasset, NY  11030
Phone:  516-562-3957
Fax:  516-562-3958
Email: sood@lij.edu

NORTH CAROLINA

Amina Ahmed, MD
Carolinas Medical Center-Charlotte
Department of Pediatrics
1000 Blyth Boulevard
MEB-4th
Charlotte, NC  28203
Phone:  704-381-6803
Fax:  704-381-6841

 OHIO

Nazha Abughali, MD
MetroHealth Medical Center
Department of Pediatrics
2500 MetroHealth Drive
Old Research Building, Room 350
Cleveland, OH  44109
Phone:  216-778-3402
Fax:  216-778-4235
Email: nabughali@metrohealth.org

Michael Spigarelli, MD
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue, ML 7004
Cincinnati, OH  45229
Phone:  513-636-8597
Fax:  513-636-0168
Email: michael.spigarelli@cchmc.org

 

PENNSYLVANIA  

Daniel H. Conway, MD
St. Christopher's Hospital for Children
3601 "A" Street ACP-3
Philadelphia, PA 19134
Phone:215 427 5284
Fax:  215 427 4385
Email: daniel.conway@drexelmed.edu

Robert JonesEmail: jonesr@readinghospital.org

Marian G. Michaels, MD
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
4401 Pen Avenue, AOB 3rd Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Phone: 412-692-6768
Fax: 412-864-8977 
Email: marian.michaels@chp.edu

RHODE ISLAND

Penelope Dennehy, MD
Rhode Island Hospital
593 Eddy Street
Providence, RI   02903
Phone:  401-444-8360
Fax: 401-444-5650
Email: pdennehy@lifespan.org

SOUTH DAKOTA

Kurt Stone, MD
Rapid City Regional Health Clinic
502 East Monroe Street 
Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone:  605-719-4060
Fax: 605-719-4012
Email: kstone@rcrh.org

WASHINGTON

Ajit Limaye, MD 
University of Washington Medical Center
1959 NE Pacific Street
NW120
Seattle, WA 98195-7110
Phone: 206-598-6131
Fax: 206-598-6189
Email: limaye@u.washington.edu