The Pediatric Simulation Center at Children’s of Alabama creates a safe, realistic environment allowing health care providers and students to increase their knowledge, hone their skills, and practice teamwork in the context of real life patient scenarios. The Pediatric Simulation Center at Children's of Alabama has more than 6,000 learners per year with more over 40,000 learners since it opened, and is the only pediatric simulation center in the state.

Our vision for the Children’s of Alabama Pediatric Simulation Center is to be a multidis­ciplinary center of excellence that provides high-fidelity simulation to promote education, research, and delivery of safe, innovative health care for children.

For more information on the Pediatric Simulation Center please visit:

https://www.uab.edu/simulation/sim/coa

http://www.childrensal.org/PediatricSimulationCenter

Contact Us:

General Information – Andrea Benz

abenz@peds.uab.edu

To request a simulation session, please email:

peds.simulation@childrensal.org

Nursing Education Courses - Lynn Zinkan, RN Kandi Wise, RN, or Carrie Norwood, RN

lynn.zinkan@childrensal.org

kandi.wise@childrensal.org

carrie.norwood@childrensal.org

Interprofessional Education, Outreach, & Research - Stacy Gaither, BSN, RN

sgaither@peds.uab.edu

Medical Education – Nancy Tofil, MD or Chrystal Rutledge, MD

ntofil@peds.uab.edu

crutledge@peds.uab.edu

To make a donation – Nancy Tofil, MD

ntofil@peds.uab.edu

Pediatric Simulation Center

Children's of Alabama

1600 7th Avenue South

McWane Building 306

Birmingham, AL 35233

205-638-6669