Recent Pediatric Hospital Medicine Faculty Recognition

Stephanie Berger: 2011 and 2012 “Department of Pediatrics Excellence in Teaching Award”
Susan Walley:
  • UAB Dept Pediatrics Excellence in teaching award 2013
  • Platform/oral presentation AAP NCE Provisional Section on Tobacco Control 2013
  • Tobacco Leadership Advocacy Training Award, AAP Julius Richmond Center for Excellence 2013
  • Publications Chair of the AAP Provisional Section on Tobacco Control 2013
Sridaran Narayanan
  • "Effect of CPOE on Emergency Department Admission Times".
      - Southern Regional Meetings, New Orleans LA, Feb 2013 (platform)
  • "Serum Magnesium Ordering in Pediatric Inpatients".
  • Pediatric Hospital Medicine Conference, New Orleans LA, Aug 2013 (platform)
Lauren Nassetta:
  • Department of Pediatrics Excellence in Teaching Award, 2011-2013
  • Best Research Abstract, Research and Innovations in Medical Education Summit, UAB, 2013
  • 2013 Southern Society for Pediatric Research Young Faculty Travel Award
  • “Diagnostic Error in the Care of Simulated Pediatric Inpatients,” Pediatric Hospital Medicine, New Orleans, LA, August 3, 2013 (One of 4 submitted papers selected for plenary session presentation in a meeting attended by 731)
Robert Pass: awarded Beth Gordy Dubina Chair in Pediatric Hospital Medicine, 2011