OScreen Shot 2020 06 05 at 12.00.31 PMn Friday, June 5th, UAB Radiology held its 6th annual READY Event, where the department recognized its 2020 graduates as well as various residents, fellows, and faculty for multiple awards. While normally this celebration takes place in person, it was held via Zoom this year to abide by social distancing.

You can view a detailed listing of those who were recognized below.

Congratulations to the following:

Fellowships & Physics Residency Graduates

Abdominal Imaging Fellows

Z. ClarkZachary Clark, MD
Zach will be joining our Emergency Radiology section as faculty next year.

L. LennardLuke Lennard, MD 
Luke will be raveling to Amarillo, Texas, to work in private practice. 

c. sivilsCorey Sivils, MD
Corey will be staying with the department as an Instructor in Abdominal Imaging next year.

Cardiothoracic Imaging Fellow

P. ManapragadaPadma Manapragada, MD
Padma will be joining the department as faculty in the Cardiothoracic and MIT sections.

Interventional Radiology Fellows

B. HeekeBrenten Heeke, MD
Brent will be joining Montgomery Radiology Associates.

V. DaruwallaVistasp "Jimmy" Daruwalla, MD
Jimmy will be joining a private practice group in Laurel, Mississippi.

G. ChuGeh Meh Chu, MBBS
Geh will be joining Bayhealth Hospital, Kent Campus in Dover, Delaware.

B. SneadBenjamin Snead, MD
Ben will be joining a private practice here in Birmingham, Alabama.

Musculoskeletal Imaging Fellows

R. BassRachel Bass, MD
Rachel will be joining the department as faculty in the Musculoskeletal section next year.

D. DroukasDaniel D. Droukas, MD
Daniel will be joining Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston, Massachusetts.

M. J. HillMargie "Joanne" Hill, DO
Joann will be joining the Emergency Radiology section as faculty in July.

B. PhillipsBrandon M. Phillips, MD
Brandon will be moving into a faculty position in the department with our Emergency Radiology section.

M. RitterMiles L. Ritter, MD
Miles will be joining Radiology Associates, P.A. in Little Rock, Arkansas.

Neuroradiology Fellows

J. T. Nelson

J. Thomas Nelson, Jr., MD 
Thomas will be staying in Birmingham, Alabama, and joining Medical West in Bessemer.

D. ObertDavid M. Obert, MD
David will be joining Radiology Group, P.A. in Decatur, Alabama.

A. SneedAndrew Sneed, MD
Andrew will be joining Sumner Radiology in Gallatin, Tennessee.

C. SmithCody B. Smith, MD
Cody will be joining the faculty at the VAMC in Birmingham, Alabama.

Pediatric Radiology Fellow

A. ThorntonAlana B. Thornton, MD
Alana will be staying on as faculty at Children's of Alabama with Pediatric Radiology Associates.

Breast Imaging Fellow

B. HermeczBrittany Hermecz, MD
Brittany will be staying with the department as Instructor in the Breast Imaging section.

Medical Physics Resident

R. BoggsRobert "Cole" Boggs, PhD
Cole will be staying with the department as faculty in our Medical Physics & Engineering Division.

Awards & Recognition

Faculty Recognition

M. McnamaraYears of Service in Medical Student Education
Michelle McNamara, MD

Years of Service as Chest Fellowship Director S. Singh
Satinder Singh, MD

Years of Service as Abdominal Fellowship Director J. Thomas
John V. Thomas, MD

Resident Awards

A. JacobsAbdominal Imaging Resident Award
Adam Jacobs, MD

Breast Imaging Resident Award JD Guerrero Calderon
Juan Guerrero-Calderon, MD

A. McFarlandCardiac Radiology Resident Award 
Alex McFarland, MD

Thoracic Radiology Resident Award A. Coleman
Aaron Coleman, MD

Emergency Radiology Resident Award J. Watts
*1st Call*
Justin Watts, MD

C. MillarEmergency Radiology Resident Award
*2nd Call*
Craig Millar, MD

Interventional Radiology Resident Award E. Beady
Eric Bready, MD

R. BlackMolecular Imaging & Therapeutics Resident Award 
J. Ryne Black, MD

P. CookMusculoskeletal Radiology Resident Award
J. Paul Cook, MD

Neuroradiology Resident Award N. McGill
Noah McGill, MD

Physics Resident Award H. Patel
Harshang Patel, MD

Patel and BreadyVA Radiology Resident Awards
Harshang Patel, MD
Eric Bready, MD

Medical Student Lecturer Awards

A. AmerOutstanding Resident Lecturer for Medical Students
Ahmed "Zuka" Amer, MD

S. GalganoOutstanding Faculty Lecturer for Medical Students
Sam Galgano, MD

Resident Research Award

J. RabornRSNA Research Award
Joel Raborn, MD

Outstanding Fellow Award

A. SneedOutstanding Fellow Award
Andrew Sneed, MD

Faculty Teaching Awards

M. LockhardChicago Deep Dish Award:
Best Board Reviewer
Mark Lockhart, MD

Gary T. Barnes Award: S. Gaddamanugu
Outstanding Faculty

Sid Gaddamanugu, MD

Excellence in Patient Care Award

J. RabornPitt-Bernreuter Resident Award for Excellent Patient Care
Joel Raborn, MD

Outstanding Fellow Award

A. SneedOutstanding Fellow Award
Andrew Sneed, MD

Chief Resident Certificates

McGill and ChildersDR Chief Residents
Dr. Noah McGill
Dr. Daniel Childers

IR Chief Resident J. Raborn
Dr. Joel Raborn

Resident Graduates

D. ChildersDaniel Childers, MD | Chief Resident
Daniel will be completing his Body Fellowship at Massachusetts General Hospital.

B. HermeczBrittany Hermecz, MD | Resident
Brittany completed her Accelerated Breast Fellowship during her senior year of residency and will join UAB as a junior faculty in Breast.

N. McGillNoah McGill, MD | Chief Resident
Noah completed 7 months of specialized neuroradiology training during hiasenior year of residency and plans to go into private practice in Louisiana.

C. NdibeChristabell Ndibe, MD | Resident
Christabell will be completing her Pediatric fellowship at Children’s of Atlanta.

H. PatelHarshang Patel, MD | Resident
Harshang will be completing his Neuro Fellowship at UAB.

H. PatelJoel Raborn, MD | IR Chief Resident
Joel completed an Early Specialization in Interventional Radiology and will stay at UAB to complete his independent IR residency next year.

c. sivilsCorey Sivils, MD | Resident
Corey completed his Accelerated Abdominal Imaging Fellowship during his senior year of residency and will join UAB as a junior faculty.

D. SummerlinDavid Summerlin, MD | Resident
David will complete his Body Imaging Fellowship at Johns Hopkins.