The Department of Urology celebrated recent graduates Dr. Justin Martinez and Dr. Vidu Yarlagadda with a party at the Country Club of Birmingham on Saturday, June 15th. The night was filled with distributing awards, sharing memories and giving thanks to everyone who helped the two graduates become the surgeons they are today.

JMartinezDr. Justin Martinez will be moving to Beverly, Mass. to join the Lahey Hospital and Medical Center, Urology Institute.


Dr. Vidu Yarlagadda will be joining the Clarksville Urology private practice in Clarksville, Tenn.

Several awards were also given to faculty and staff:

Dr. Luke Ellenburg was awarded the Urology In-Service Award for receiving the highest score on the in-service exam this year.

Dr. Zack Glaser received the Resident Research Award. He has eight publications and is only a PGY-2!

Dr. Rais-Bahrami was given the Faculty Teaching Award, voted by the chief residents.

Congratulations to the two wonderful graduates and the 2019 award winners!

ellenburd awardDr. Luke Ellenburg, winner of the Urology In-Service Awardglaser awardDr. Zack Glaser, winner of the Resident Research Awardrais bahrami awardDr. Rais-Bahrami, winner of the Faculty Teaching Award