Explore UAB


Ray Watts

Senior VP for Academic Affairs & Provost Pam Benoit
DeansArts & Sciences (Kecia Thomas)
Business (Christopher Shook)
Dentistry (Nicolaas Geurs, Interim)
Education (Teresa Taber Doughty)
Engineering (Jeffrey Holmes)
Graduate School (Shadi Martin)
Health Professions (Andrew Butler)
Honors (Shannon Blanton)
Libraries (Kasia Gonnerman)
Heersink School of Medicine (Anupam Agarwal)
Nursing (Maria Rodriguez Shirey)
Optometry (Kelly Nichols)
Public Health (Paul Erwin)
Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs Michelle Robinson
Vice Provost for Graduate & International Education, Graduate School Dean & Chief International Officer Shadi Martin
Vice Provost, Enrollment Management Bradley Barnes
Vice Provost, Innovative Teaching and Academic Engagement Scott Phillips
Associate Provost, Academic and Learning Technologies Pam Paustian
Executive Director, Administration & Finance LaShell Cameron
Director, Communications Samil Baker
VP for Advancement and Strategic Initiatives Tom Brannan
Associate VP for Development David Allen
Assistant VP for Advancement Svcs. Marylyn West
Assistant VP for Development School of Medicine Megann Bates Cain
Assistant VP for Alumni Affairs & Executive Director, UAB National Alumni Society Jennifer Breland
Director, Administrative & Fiscal Affairs Kenneth Maluff
Executive Director, University Events Kay Simon
Senior Director of Communications Katie McDowell
Senior VP for Finance & Administration Brian D. Burnett
Chief Financial Officer Stephanie Mullins
Chief Human Resources Officer Janet May
Associate VP for Public Safety and Chief of Police Daryl Green
Director, Local Governmental Relations David Dada
Director, Insurance and Risk Finance Jeannine Bailes
Executive Director of Operations Steve Murray
Sr. Vice President for Medicine & Dean, Heersink School of School of Medicine Anupam Agarwal
Senior Vice Dean Etty (Tika) Benveniste
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Herbert Chen
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical & Translational Research Robert Kimberly
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs & President-HSF Keith A. (Tony) Jones
Senior Associate Dean for Administration & Finance Jason Daniel, interim
Senior Associate Dean for Diversity & Inclusion Mona N. Fouad
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education Craig Hoesley
Regional Dean Huntsville Program Roger Smalligan
Regional Dean Tuscaloosa Program Richard Friend
Regional Dean Montgomery Program Louis Lambiase
Senior Associate Dean for Research Compliance & Administration Victor M. Darley-Usmar
Senior Associate Dean for Leadership Development Jean Ann Larson
VP for Research Christopher S. Brown
Senior Associate VP for Research Development, Engagement and Partnerships Jason J. Nichols
Interim Associate Vice President for Research Business Operations Michael Matthews
Associate VP for Research Regulatory Oversight Jonathan E. Miller
Assistant VP for Research Integrity Assurance Matthew Ronning
Associate VP for Research Facilities and Infrastructure David C. Schwebel
Director of Admin and Fiscal Affairs Kamilah Prison
EPSCOR Chris Lawson
VP for Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Paulette Patterson Dilworth
Associate VP for Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Mona Fouad
Assistant VP, Campus & Comm. Engagement Christopher Jones
Diversity Education Director Michelle Allen
Director, Strategic Initiatives Holly Holliday-Jones
Communications Director Bria Morgan
Business Officer Jeffrey Little
VP for Information Technology Curtis A. Carver, Jr.
Associate VP Deputy Chief Information Officer Robert Howard
Associate VP Chief Technology Officer Brian Rivers
Assistant VP Chief Information Security Officer Robert Ferrill
Chief Digital Strategy & Marketing Officer Rosie O’Beirne
Assistant VP Marketing Annee Cook
Director, Brand and Licensing Barbara Silor
Director, Digital Strategy Evan Thrailkill
Undergraduate Marketing and Communications VACANT
Executive Director of Web Services Hayley Zorn
UX Director Tyler Bryant
Executive Director of Creative Operations VACANT
Director of Creative Services Amy Bickell
Director of Fiscal Affairs and Admin John King
Assistant VP Content Strategy Julie Keith
Chief Communications Officer Jim Bakken
Assistant VP Public Relations Tyler Greer
Assistant VP Content Strategy Julie Keith
Executive Communications Tucker Dillard
Internal Communications Linda Gunter
Director, Fiscal Affairs & Administration John King
VP for Student Affairs John R. Jones III
Assistant VP Student Health & Wellbeing Rebecca Kennedy
Assistant VP for Student Services & Director of Operations Patricia Martinez
Assistant VP for Student Experience Mary Wallace
Disability Support Services & ADA Compliance Allison Solomon
Title IX Kasey Robinson
Audit Chip Bivins
Legal Counsel John Daniel