Displaying items by tag: faculty excellence

Assistant Professor Gordon Fisher, Ph.D., is recognized for his professional achievements that support the ACSM goals.

Professors who push students to become their best were recognized by the dean of The Graduate School with an award for excellence April 16. 

Eugenia Kharlampieva, Ph.D., received a National Science Foundation Career Award to support her research on shape responses of ultra-thin hydrogel microcapsules. The research aims to mimic biological objects in regard to shape, flexibility and reactiveness to make drug delivery more efficient. 

Thamar Solorio, Ph.D., received a National Science Foundation Career Award to support her research on authorship analysis in cross-domain settings. It focuses on improving the technology that will help determine authorship, generate a profile of the author or identify cases of plagiarism in written text.

A medical ethics textbook by philosophy Chair Greg Pence, Ph.D., readies for its seventh edition and 25th year.
Assistant Professor Dan Warner, Ph.D., has won the 2014 George A. Bartholomew Award for distinguished contributions by a young researcher presented by The Society for Integrative and Comparative Biology.
Professor Haibin Ning, Ph.D., who teaches materials characterization and testing, manufacturing processes and finite element analysis, was named the national society's Professor of the Year.
John F. Kearney, professor in the Department of Microbiology, earns the Academic Health Center's most prestigious faculty award. He will deliver a free public lecture on Nov. 13.
Janowski, known as Dr. J, has educated and motivated students for 23 years, teaching classes from introductory freshman engineering to doctoral courses.
One of the oldest medical associations in the United States, AAO-HNS represents about 12,000 physicians and allied health professionals.
He recently co-wrote an opinion paper titled “Research Ethics and Geoengineering."
Saxena’s research aims to make mobile interactions and transactions more simple and secure. His was one of 105 projects funded.
ABNS is a not-for-profit, membership organization focused on improving patient outcomes and consumer protection by promoting specialty nursing certification.
Perry is co-director of The Red Mountain Writing Project and has worked in various capacities with the Alabama Council of Teachers of English.
Latest from the UAB Reporter