Explore UAB


home imageThe Office of Research Safety Committees is responsible for the implementation and management of several research-related safety committees including the Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC), the Chemical Safety and Environmental Management Committee (CSEMC), the Radioisotope and Radiation Safety Committee (RRSC) and the committee for Dual Use Research of Concern (DURC).

If you have any questions about Research Safety Committees, please send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.