Vision: “Develop leaders to innovate the future of healthcare quality and safety”

Mission: “Preparing leaders with knowledge to improve quality and safety outcomes across the healthcare continuum.”


 HQS Advisory Board Members

  1. Nigel Brown, Executive Director of Performance Excellence UAB Health System
  2. Mary R. Cooper, Healthcare Quality and Safety Program Director, Jefferson University
  3. Deb Grimes, AVP Quality / Chief Compliance Officer, UAB Health System
  4. Terri Poe, Chief Nursing Officer UAB Health System
  5. Kathryn Rapala, VP of Clinical Risk Management, Aurora Healthcare
  6. Michael Shabot, Executive VP and Chief Clinical Officer, Memorial Hermann
  7. Wes Smith, CEO of Alabama Quality Assurance Foundation
  8. Chuck Stokes, Chief Operating Officer, Memorial Hermann
  9. Cristie Travis, CEO Memphis Business Group
  10. James Willig, Associate Professor, Infectious Diseases (UAB)