Dr. Tim Nagy receives Prestigious Joseph F. Volker Award

Dr. Tim Nagy, Professor in the Department of Nutrition Sciences, was the recipient of the UAB School of Health Professions Joseph F. Volker Award on the 2014 Faculty and Staff Awards Luncheon on Friday, Feb 28, 2014. Dr. Nagy was recognized for his outstanding achievements as a faculty member in our Department for almost 20 years. The Joseph F. Volker Award is bestowed upon a regular, full-time faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in and dedication to teaching, distinctive research and other scholarly endeavors, and/or notable service to the School, University and community.  For additional information about the SHP Awards Luncheon go to http://www.uab.edu/shp/home/notes/662-2014-faculty-staff-awards

Dean Harold Jones, Dr. Tim Nagy & Dr. Jose Fernandez

Pictured from left to right: Dean Harold Jones, Dr. Tim Nagy and Dr. Jose Fernandez. Photo By: Kevin Storr