RS42814 UAB Parker High vaccine site 18aUAB Student Health Services will offer free walk-in Pfizer COVID-19 vaccinations on Tuesday, August 24. Vaccines will be offered to current students as well as family members or friends who may be with them and meet eligibility requirements.

The vaccinations will be administered at the Student Health and Wellness Center (1714 9th Avenue South) from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Participants will be able to receive their first or second dose of the vaccine during the event.

Several incentives are available to students who get fully vaccinated, including a “Vaxxed and Back” t-shirt, BlazerBucks, and money for Registered Student Organizations.

In addition to Tuesday’s vaccination event, UAB will offer several other opportunities for students to get vaccinated. See the list of additional vaccination events below.

Additional COVID-19 Vaccination Popup Events

Monday, August 30 / Hill Student Center Performance Lounge / 1:30 - 4 p.m.

Tuesday, August 31 / Campus Green / 2 - 6 p.m.

Wednesday, September 1 / Campus Green / 2 - 6 p.m.

Friday, September 3 / Mini Park - BSAC Welcome Back BBQ / 1 - 4 p.m.

Monday, September 13 / Hill Student Center Performance Lounge / 1:30 - 4 p.m.

Monday, September 20 / Hill Student Center Performance Lounge / 1:30 - 4 p.m.

Tuesday, September 21 / Campus Green / 2 - 6 p.m.

Wednesday, September 22 / Campus Green / 2 - 6 p.m.

Monday, September 27 / Hill Student Center Performance Lounge / 1:30 - 4 p.m.