Current Lab Members:

Matthew Renfrow, PhD Matthew B Renfrow, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics
Director, Biomedical FT-ICR MS Laboratory
BS, Biochemistry and Recombinant Genetics, Western Kentucky University
PhD, Biochemistry, University of Georgia
Postdoc, ICR Group, National High Magnetic Field Laboratory, Florida State University
Office phone: 205-996-4681
FT-Lab phone: 205-996-5396
renfrow@uab.edu, Matt's CV
Monica Stinnett
Research Assistant
BS, Biomedical Science, Auburn University
Office phone: 205-996-4550
mwstinn@uab.edu
Greg Bowersock
Software and Network Specialist
BS, Computer Science, University of Arizona
Office phone: 205-996-6168
gregb@uab.edu
Blake Moore
Research Assistant
BS, Biology, Jacksonville State
MS, Biology, University of Alabama Huntsville
Office phone: 205-996-7562
bpmoore@uab.edu
Audra H. Laube
Laboratory Assistant
BS, Biomedical Science, Auburn University
Office phone: 205-996-7562
audrah@uab.edu
Tyler Stewart
Graduate Student
BS, Biology & Biochemistry, Virginia Tech
Office phone: 205-996-7562
stewartt@uab.edu
Emily Cowart
Graduate Student
BS, Chemistry, Georgia Southern University
Office phone: 205-996-7562
ecowart4@uab.edu

Collaborating Scientist:


Kazuo Takahashi, MD
Visiting Scholar
Office Phone:
kazuot@uab.edu

Former Lab Members:

Jennifer Cushing
Laboratory Assistant
BS, Chemical Engineering, Auburn University
Office phone: 205-996-7562
jcushing@uab.edu
Archer D. Smith, IV, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
BS., Chemistry, University of Georgia
PhD., Chemistry, University of Georgia
LeeAnn Boerma Phipps
Graduate Student
BS., Biological Sciences, Clemson University
PhD, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Stephanie Wall
Graduate Student