Mary Ashley Canevaro

Mary Ashley Canevaro

| This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Anna Sorace, Ph.D., assistant professor in the Department of Radiology, has accepted the position of director of the Small Animal Imaging Facility in the Advanced Medical Imaging Research Division.

The School of Medicine communications staff sat down with Dr. Bhatia to gain insights about his research, UAB, and the science community.

Three School of Medicine faculty projects were recently funded as AMC21 2019 Multi-PI awardees.
Four students were selected from UAB School of Medicine as Albert Schweitzer Fellows for the 2020-21 class.
Alabama Schweitzer Fellow, Autumn Beavers MS2, is collaborating with Carver High School’s Academy of Health Sciences program in the 2019-2020 school year to implement a curriculum that increases students’ exposure to professional health careers.
Erik P. Hess, M.D., MSc, has been named interim chair for the Department of Emergency Medicine, effective December 1, 2019. Janyce Sanford, M.D., MBA, who currently serves as chair of the Department of Emergency Medicine, is stepping down from the role on the same day.

In late October, the Alabama Genomic Health Initiative (AGHI) partnered with Infirmary Health to provide valuable information to 332 volunteer-participants in Mobile and Baldwin counties over the course of three days.

Fallon Brewer, M.S., CGC, has been selected to chair the Alabama Board of Genetic Counseling, which was recently established by the Alabama Legislature.
Page 18 of 18