Teresa Hicks

Teresa Hicks

| This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Camerron M. Crowder, Ph.D., professor in the Department of Neurobiology, has been awarded the 2023 Provost’s Awards for Faculty Excellence in Undergraduate Research.

Sixteen remarkable faculty members have been named winners of the 2023 Dean’s Excellence Awards for Faculty.

Desiree E. Morgan, M.D., FSER, professor in the Department of Radiology, has been awarded the senior faculty 2023 Dean’s Excellence Award in Teaching.
HaoSheng Sun, Ph.D., has been recognized as a 2023 Freeman Hrabowski Scholar. This program is an extension of the Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI).
Thomas D. DuBose, Jr., M.D., MACP, FASN, was honored with the 2023 Distinguished Alumnus Award during the Medical Alumni Association's 50th Annual Medical Alumni Weekend. This award honors individuals who have made a substantial contribution to medicine.
The Montgomery Health Policy Meeting, sponsored by UAB Heersink School of Medicine Montgomery Regional Medical Campus, held its inaugural event on Thursday, April 13, 2023.
A highly decorated former Auburn University softball player and current fourth-year Heersink medical student has been named Auburn University’s Southeastern Conference (SEC) 2023 Women’s Legend.

On December 26, 2022, David Harmer went to the Salt Lake City International Airport to rent an SUV for a family Christmas trip. He had no idea how consequential this errand would become and how a third-year medical student, Will Byrd, would come to his aid.

The UAB Montgomery Regional Medical Campus is sponsoring the inaugural Montgomery Health Policy meeting that will take place on Thursday, April 13, 2023.

The UAB Heersink School of Medicine Office of Research introduces new faculty for Fall and Winter 2022. Please join Heersink School of Medicine and the Office of Research in welcoming these new faculty.

Page 2 of 3