Displaying items by tag: Division of Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Medicine

The School of Medicine communications staff sat down with Dr. Bhatt to gain insights about his research, UAB and the science community.

Anand Iyer, M.D., will receive UAB's Outstanding Young Alumni Award at the 2018 Alumni Leadership and Recognition Awards on Friday, Sept. 28, at 11:30 a.m. at the Alumni House. In 2017 Anand received the UAB Young Alumni Rising Star Award from the National Alumni Society.
On March 26-30, 46 undergraduate students competed in the Dare to Diagnose competition. Dare to Diagnose was created by undergraduates in the Science and Technology Honors Program in partnership with faculty from the UAB School of Medicine.
Surya Bhatt, M.D., assistant professor in the Department of Medicine’s Division of Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine, is the junior faculty winner of the Dean’s Excellence Award in Research.
ECMO and autoantibody reduction through plasma exchange, experimental therapies not available everywhere, help end an Alabama woman’s five-month medical ordeal.
A new UAB study will investigate the role of autoantibodies and the benefit of therapeutic plasma exchange on a deadly lung disease.
Page 3 of 9