Displaying items by tag:

Sixteen outstanding faculty members have been named recipients of the 2020 Dean’s Excellence Awards in the areas of teaching, research, service, mentorship, and diversity.
Frances Lund, Ph.D., Charles H. McCauley Professor and Chair for the Department of Microbiology, is the senior faculty winner of the 2020 Dean’s Excellence Award in Research.
14 Principal Investigators have been awarded grants to study various implications of COVID-19.
Three School of Medicine faculty projects were recently funded as AMC21 2019 Multi-PI awardees.

The School of Medicine communications staff sat down with Dr. León to gain insights about her research, UAB, and the science community.

The American Association for Dental Research (AADR) recently announced Jessica Scoffield, Ph.D., assistant professor in the Department of Microbiology, as the first ever recipient of the AADR Procter & Gamble Underrepresented Faculty Research Fellowship.
Eighteen outstanding faculty members were named recipients of the 2019 Dean’s Excellence Awards, an honor recognizing exceptional contributions made by School of Medicine faculty in service, teaching, research, diversity enhancement and mentorship.
John Kearney, Ph.D., professor in the Department of Microbiology, is a senior faculty winner of the Dean's Excellence Award in Research.
The School of Medicine’s Office for Diversity and Inclusion hosted its third annual Diversity Fair Jan. 25, 2019 in the atrium of North Pavilion. Hundreds of guests attended and enjoyed wandering among the booths to sample cuisines while listening to the sound of international music.
Imaging of biomolecules is taking a leap forward at UAB, which installed a $600,000 direct electron detector on its cryo-electron microscope in January. This advanced, direct electron detector will yield near-atomic resolution of macromolecules and 3-D tomography of cells or tissue slices.
Page 1 of 7