Displaying items by tag: Department of Medicine

Surya Bhatt, M.D., MSPH, an associate professor in the UAB Division of Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care Medicine, and endowed professor in airways disease, has been elected as a member of the American Society for Clinical Investigation (ASCI).
Tagged under

The Heersink School of Medicine communications staff sat down with Dr. Merry-Lynn McDonald to gain insights about the research of this study, UAB, and the science community.

Rubin Pillay, M.D., Ph.D., executive director of the UAB Marnix E. Heersink Institute for Biomedical Innovation, spoke on the concept of Healthcare 3.0 at a lunch and learn held by the institute on Feb. 9, 2023.

In the first installment of MHIGH's Partner Profiles series, Dr. Lynn Matthews shares about her life and work in global health.

This week, leaders from across UAB gathered to honor Stuart J. Frank, M.D., at the naming dedication of the Stuart J. Frank, M.D. Conference Room in the Boshell Diabetes Building (BDB). Hallways were lined with cherished colleagues, friends, and mentees. Department of Medicine Executive Vice Chair and Professor Emeritus, Stuart J. Frank, M.D., joined UAB in 1991 and has had an illustrious three-decade career as a physician-scientist.

The Heersink School of Medicine is pleased to announce the five faculty members being named the 2023 James A. Pittman Jr., M.D., Scholars.

Page 5 of 51